DEV Community

Slick3gz
Slick3gz

Posted on

The Road Ahead

Hello again.

After some careful consideration I’ve decided to withdraw from my Business Admin/Accounting program to focus on leveling up my full-stack development skills. My first order of business is going to be learning Javascript deeply. I really want to dig in and understand this evolving language.

Please drop a comment about your best Javascript resources that helped you understand the language more fully.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
nickchug profile image
nicholas chug

Depending on how you learn best, javascript.info is fantastic for some really in depth explanation of pretty much all topics relating to JS. It's beginner friendly which is perfect for me and really helped flesh out ideas that I find most other resources like video tutorials seem to skip/rush over! Plus it's free to view online 👍

Collapse
 
slick3gz_ profile image
Slick3gz

A great resource. I’ve actually submitted a few pull requests to help fix some of the documentation. Thanks for sharing.

Collapse
 
fr_tandu profile image
fr_tandu

I've enjoyed Pluralsight as a resource.