DEV Community

sylviacastelinolobo
sylviacastelinolobo

Posted on

#SheCoded - Sylvia coded anyways

2022 - Writing this in the middle of a possible WW3. Nevertheless inspired to post as #IWD2022 is around the corner.

I am Sylvia Lobo, tech enthuiast, mom and Project Manager.
How does it feel to walk into a daily scrum meeting with 4 men bickering about why the end point wont respond to payload JSON. Enter a meek voice(ME!!) that suggests to check POSTMAN settings only to get stunned looks and shocked faces.

Yes thats what I do as a tech lead / software engineer on a daily basis. As a Electronics Telecom engineer I hated computer science from the bottom of my heart (thank you 2001 dot com burst up). So 5 years later when a network admin casually suggested i look up UNIX scripting, I was not very enthusiastic but gave it a shot. Loved the automation that few lines of bashshell scripts did for me till I decided to move full time into software development.

5 exotic years in Mumbai as Tech lead and 9 years in Dubai, love coding in C#. #DevOps became the need of hour with Jenkins helping with deployment which saw me learning Groovy scripting. Although Excel and PowerPoint hold sway in work hours, weekend see me coding into late nights on my new pet project(s) - #AzureCICD pipeline (thank you Microsoft).

Nevertheless always happy to chat over coffee about C#,#Javascript,#Mulesoft and of course #Agile, #ProjectManagement when am not making the best chai in the world :)

Much love,
Sylvia
@sylviacastelinolobo

Top comments (0)