DEV Community

# lessons

Posts

👋 Sign in for the ability to sort posts by relevant, latest, or top.
The Single Most Important Lesson I’ve Learned Working As A Software Engineer For 5+ Years

The Single Most Important Lesson I’ve Learned Working As A Software Engineer For 5+ Years

4
Comments 2
2 min read
I built a tech startup and it failed. This is what I learned. 1/3

I built a tech startup and it failed. This is what I learned. 1/3

7
Comments 2
6 min read
CTO last day: reflections, mistakes, and some learnings

CTO last day: reflections, mistakes, and some learnings

64
Comments 8
6 min read
Things I learned.

Things I learned.

6
Comments
3 min read
Lessons from a student hackathon

Lessons from a student hackathon

4
Comments
3 min read
8 Things I've Learned Working in a Legacy Codebase

8 Things I've Learned Working in a Legacy Codebase

122
Comments 8
3 min read
Lessons I have learnt from Project Management

Lessons I have learnt from Project Management

23
Comments 4
2 min read
My non-dev side project got me 700 subscribers & 4000+ traffic

My non-dev side project got me 700 subscribers & 4000+ traffic

23
Comments 7
1 min read
Hacktoberfest 2020: Lessons learned as Maintainer

Hacktoberfest 2020: Lessons learned as Maintainer

9
Comments 4
1 min read
3 lessons from 3 years on joining startups as a Software Engineer

3 lessons from 3 years on joining startups as a Software Engineer

2
Comments
6 min read
Lessons learnt in year three as a software engineer

Lessons learnt in year three as a software engineer

47
Comments 9
4 min read
That blank stare

That blank stare

2
Comments
2 min read
6 Lessons learned from upgrading a Rails app

6 Lessons learned from upgrading a Rails app

6
Comments 1
3 min read
Lessons learned from surviving an application attack

Lessons learned from surviving an application attack

5
Comments 2
7 min read
Things I’ve learned in a skeleton crew

Things I’ve learned in a skeleton crew

4
Comments
3 min read
5 lessons I've learned during my first year as a Software Engineer

5 lessons I've learned during my first year as a Software Engineer

6
Comments
4 min read
Remove a commit from history in Git – local and remote

Remove a commit from history in Git – local and remote

6
Comments
2 min read
7 years as a developer - lessons learned

7 years as a developer - lessons learned

709
Comments 46
4 min read
If you want to ship a side project, start with unlearning the best practices

If you want to ship a side project, start with unlearning the best practices

227
Comments 18
6 min read
2018 FIFA World Cup: Three Key Lessons for Web and Mobile Developers

2018 FIFA World Cup: Three Key Lessons for Web and Mobile Developers

6
Comments 1
4 min read
Finding mentors

Finding mentors

12
Comments
4 min read
Why you shouldn't reassign values in JavaScript

Why you shouldn't reassign values in JavaScript

38
Comments 14
4 min read
7 Design lessons for a developer

7 Design lessons for a developer

25
Comments 15
2 min read
Hello Internet

Hello Internet

4
Comments
1 min read
One year as a software developer

One year as a software developer

6
Comments
4 min read
Dev Chats: Scott Hanselman

Dev Chats: Scott Hanselman

3
Comments 1
3 min read
loading...