DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v101

Nerdy Heart Waving Hello

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. πŸ‘‹

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (370)

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Hi everyone! Happy to have you here on DEV ❀️

Collapse
 
melissa31 profile image
Melissa Ann Sorrells • Edited

Hello! πŸ‘‹

Collapse
 
wazimbadsha profile image
Muhammed Badhusha K

πŸ‘πŸ»

Collapse
 
roshan_100kar profile image
Roshan Shambharkar

Hey Gracie Greetings :)
Happy Codeing ❀️

Collapse
 
lamvictor profile image
Victor Lam

Hello!

Collapse
 
michellescrux profile image
michellescrux

Welcome!!!

Thread Thread
 
lamvictor profile image
Victor Lam

Thanks!

Collapse
 
neoopus profile image
Anoir Ben Tanfous

Portland of course :P

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

welcome Gracie :)

Collapse
 
quantalabs profile image
QLabs

Hello!

Collapse
 
kartik192192 profile image
Kartik192192

Hello

Collapse
 
w3r107 profile image
w3r107

Hello

Collapse
 
aryanmonger20 profile image
Aryan Gupta

Hello βœ‹

Collapse
 
vanyagrover profile image
Vanya Grover

Heyy ❀️

Collapse
 
wenupa profile image
Wenupa Mandinu

Hello! πŸ‘‹

Collapse
 
balbirsingh08 profile image
balbirsingh08

heyy

Collapse
 
tyinter46 profile image
tyinter46

Hello everyone, I am happy to be part of this community....I am willing to meet those willing to help me with the MERN stack learning curve and those currently learning....Many thanks for your contributions.

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

hello tyinter46, could you please show me some of your project that you have buillded with MERN stack.

Collapse
 
tyinter46 profile image
tyinter46

I am still learning and haven't built any...but will be doing so in little time...Thank you 😊

Thread Thread
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

so what technologies you have been learned till now

Thread Thread
 
tyinter46 profile image
tyinter46

I have learnt JavaScript, Python and am learning the Express framework for backend and mongo db

Thread Thread
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma • Edited

great but what I think rather than just learning and learning you should actually apply them..
I am not talking about you will build the next FB.
jokes apart but you can make some little projects so that you get more confidence about your learning.
you can look at my github profilelink

Thread Thread
 
tyinter46 profile image
tyinter46

Thanks for the advice.....I will definitely do that when am done with learning...am still a beginner to web development

Collapse
 
sourabhmahato profile image
Sourabh Mahato

Hi guys I am learning web development and I am here to document my learning journey. πŸ₯°

Collapse
 
samuelcasey profile image
samuel-casey

Hey tyinter46πŸ‘‹

Building MERN projects can be a lot of fun, hope you're enjoying it so far!

Collapse
 
abdallahsafi profile image
AbdallahSafi

Hello everyone, I am a JavaScript full stack developer. I hope I can find useful space here.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Spiderman swinging by to say hello

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

I am also learning js, yaa there some many kinds of stuff here to grave.

Collapse
 
stauroskou profile image
Stauros koutsoukos

Hi everyone today is my first day here and I am excited to start "blogging" so keep an eye on my profile, things coming soon.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Multiple TV and movie characters giving a thumbs up

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

surely :)

Collapse
 
amaan56 profile image
Amaan Shaikh

Welcome, my first day too. Looking forward to your blogs!

Collapse
 
grenzlos profile image
Grenzlos

Hello everyone!
I'm a newbie, so stoked for all the learning ahead.

Collapse
 
bernardbaker profile image
Bernard Baker

You'll learn heaps here. Select tags on your profile for topics of interest. Mix and match.

Have fun 😁.

Collapse
 
kannan_ravi profile image
Kannan

Iam a college drop out student, I have a lot and lot of interest in creating webpages and creating app and software. But when I see the language I fear about the look it's look complicated, when I decided to dive into the programming ocean, I choose python to swim, Now I enjoy swimming but I see some crocodile in my way. When I kill the crocodile it look like a nothing. I love that process, Hmmmm Yummy. I really start studying python at Nov,1 2020. I am still a beginner, But I had trust in myself.
And iam Very Happy to be in Dev... Hey Guys

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

great Kannan, you will definitely love this programming world.

Collapse
 
kannan_ravi profile image
Kannan

Thank you

Collapse
 
shlokchavan profile image
Shlok Chavan

Hi all,
I'm a Full Stack Developer learning forever, trying to upscale my skills.

What brought me here:
The fact of real community, and legit development related content/ resources.
Couldn't resist signing up!

Looking forward to exchanging tremendous value.

Collapse
 
benjamin123 profile image
benjamin.watson

Hey everyone. Just found this site and I'm loving it. Hopefully, you don't mind beginners like me.

Collapse
 
giorgosk profile image
Giorgos Kontopoulos πŸ‘€

Welcome benjamin, surely everyone is welcome into this community and in the developer communities in general.

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

welcome benjamin :),you will love this community

Collapse
 
codebucks profile image
CodeBucks

Hey Everyone,
I'm web developer. I like to build stuff in React JS. And like to write some development post and articles. I'm also have youtube channel where I'm uploading some videos on web development. You can visit here,
youtube.com/channel/UCeYt6blRBKuNr...

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

keep it up CodeBucks, great videos on your YT channel I will surely watch them. :)

Collapse
 
codebucks profile image
CodeBucks

Hey Thanks brother! πŸ˜„

Collapse
 
kpatil001 profile image
Krunal Patil

Hi, I am java developer at my core and currently exploring front end development in react and working on aws cloud. I hope this community will provide better insights in best practices in react and UI/UX designs

Collapse
 
vanaf1979 profile image
Stephan Nijman

Hi Krunal,

Welcome. You will find lots of amazing React content here. Just follow the #react amd #javascript tags and there will be plenty to learn from. :)

Cheers.

Collapse
 
neelratn profile image
Neel Ratn

I have been reading articles on Dev chrome extension for long but, just found out that, we have a community out here. Thank you Dev community for being so helpful.

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

welcome Neel :)
could tell me for which chrome extansion you are reading so far...

Collapse
 
neelratn profile image
Neel Ratn • Edited

it's "daily.dev" , it's an amazing extension, offering articles to read whenever you open new tab. So rather than having conventional search engine on welcoming tab, it offers great news and articles of community.

Thread Thread
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

thanks Neel,yaa it's great extension.

Collapse
 
lamvictor profile image
Victor Lam

Greetings all! After some time, I'm trying to get back into code so I can build my own personal projects and be a more advanced Quality Engineer as a profession. I'm learning all things Javascript right now and am very happy to find this site. I'm hoping to post updates along my journey in case it helps any one else out!

Collapse
 
bilalahmedkhatri profile image
Bilal Ahmed

Hi, Guyz I hope everybody doing well. I'm a Django developer and shifting on AI and ML if any of you is interested, learning, or expert in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence, let's make a team to creating something good thing for the future.

Collapse
 
jayrambhia profile image
Jay Rambhia

Hey folks, I finally decided to join DEV. I have been following some people on Twitter who often share article links from dev.to and this seems like a great community.

I am an Android developer and get a kick out of building products. I am currently working on Taskito - an android app. I am an indie dev and willing to get in touch with other devs who build products.

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer • Edited

Hey everyone! It looks like I've been living under a rock as I've just found dev.to. I've been reading it for a while and it's amazing!

Collapse
 
mohit789 profile image
mohit vishwakarma

It's realy Amazing...
could you introduce yourself which domain is best fit for you.
ex.developer,CPme...

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.