DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v189

Hand waving hello in different languages

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (136)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington • Edited

Heyo folks!

Hope ya dig being part of this community. 🙌

Quick tip: you can embed various things in your comments and posts using the syntax: {% embed https://... %} ... for instance, here's a YouTube video of someone explaining Midjourney:

And, here's a #discuss post I started up about Midjourney:

If you wanna see a comprehensive list of all embeds, check out this page.

And, if you got any questions about DEV, don't hesitate to ask!

Collapse
 
aradwan20 profile image
Ahmed Radwan

Hey Michael

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Howdy! 🤠

Collapse
 
tapive profile image
Gary

Hi, man!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Hey hey! 👋

Collapse
 
levintech profile image
Levin

Dear, everyone.
Now I am learning AI to become an expert in this field. My goal is become a machine engineer from great AI team and contribute change this world better. :)
Main content of AI learning come from Coursera (Andrew's machine learning specialization). I had already finished DSL (deep learning specialization) from Coursera and all the Kaggle courses and earned certificates.

I am happy being one of this great dev community and hope to learn from everyone.
If you are interested in my AI journey and want to go with me, I am always open to you. Of course, If you any offer for job or open source contribution, it's really helpful for me.

This is my github profile
github.com/thunderstroke325

This is repository for Kaggle courses
github.com/thunderstroke325/kaggle...

This is repository of 60 days of machine learning and data science series.
github.com/thunderstroke325/60-Day...

Best Regards

Collapse
 
aradwan20 profile image
Ahmed Radwan

Hi Levin

Collapse
 
levintech profile image
Levin

Hi, nice to meet you

Collapse
 
geesilu profile image
Luthira Geesilu

Hello Levin!

Collapse
 
levintech profile image
Levin

Hi, nice to meet you

Collapse
 
nathanurinovsky profile image
NathanUrinovsky • Edited

Hi everyone!
I Came across this website as I am currently learning full-stack development and I found the content to be very helpful so I thought why not join this community.

I hope to expand my knowledge in a variety of fields from the great articles that can be found here.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Jake Peralta from Brooklyn Nine Nine saying Hella Fresh!

Collapse
 
aradwan20 profile image
Ahmed Radwan

Hey and welcome

Collapse
 
aradwan20 profile image
Ahmed Radwan • Edited

Hello everyone,
My name is Ahmed Radwan. I am a web developer and blogger. I'm glad to find and join this great community.
check the links below to know more about me.

Nerd Level Tech – Easy content to digest

Nerd Level Tech is your blog for all things tech, ranging from web development to the latest in technology.

favicon nerdleveltech.com
Collapse
 
nkj profile image
Nishant Kumar Jha

Hey all!

I am a recent graduate engineer in IT. My domain is Web development (mainly Front end) and I use React JS. I've heard a lot about the DEV community from a long time, and I guess it's time to take it out of my Procrastination list.

Currently I am about to start learning backend development with JavaScript (Node JS obviously) to develop full stack applications on my own. As a frontend dev, an idea of being able to create and integrate your own APIs has fascinated me a lot for a past couple of months.

Sharing my Github and Linkedin profiles. Would be pleased to connect with more developers. Cheers! 🥂

PS: A suggestion for a place or platform to start backend development with Node JS would be great!!!

Collapse
 
geesilu profile image
Luthira Geesilu

Hello Nishant!

Collapse
 
akanksha profile image
Akanksha Sharma • Edited

Hi 👋!
My name is Akanksha, I am a senior CS Maj 👩‍💻 at DIT, Dehradun.
I have been programming for over 7 years now, but it amazes me in the same way as it did with my first System.out.println("Hello World!");

I have plans to maintain a public notebook of everything I learn, so I chose DEV community to serve the purpose.

Over the years, I have learnt so much from the community and would love to contribute back!

I wish to become a real programmer some day!

real programmers

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Hello 👋🏼

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
🚩 Atul Prajapati 🇮🇳

Hello Thomas 👋

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Obiwan saying hello there!

Collapse
 
eddie_simon profile image
Simon E.

Hello, everyone!

My name is Edikan Simon from Nigeria and l would describe myself as an experienced blockchain community manager and content developer.

I am a University graduate and I'm currently learning software engineering with ALX Africa.

I am really glad to be in this great community of progressives because the experience I will get from here will really be great. I'll learn a lot, come in contact with some great minds, and have fun talking about Software Engineering.

My goal is to become a Software Engineer that will help to digitally transform businesses around the globe.

Collapse
 
aradwan20 profile image
Ahmed Radwan

welcome

Collapse
 
dembede profile image
Sam Dembede

Hi everyone 👋🏽

I joined Dev mainly because I want to begin writing about the stuff I’m learning.

I’m a full-stack developer at Nation Media Group (Kenya), part of the team that maintains nation.africa.

I’m up-skilling on a bunch of things (React, Redux, Typescript..), filling up knowledge gaps etc. And I’m currently learning TDD (with Jest). Looking forward to a great ride.

Cheers!

Collapse
 
rdevora profile image
Devora Roth Goldshmidt

Hi Everyone!

I'm Devora, software architect for the last 6 years. Prior to that I was Java/Scala programmer passionate about functional programming.
During the last 2.5 years I'm mainly focusing on transition of a real-time-mission-critical AML and fraud detection platform from the on-prem to the cloud (AWS), serving the largest banks in the world.

In my free time, I'm mom to 3 girls and 1 baby boy so you'll definitely understand why Sep 1 is a celebration for me!

Image description

I just created my first post about synchronize different consumers of the same Kafka topic . To be honest I initially posted it in Medium but then realized that this platform is much appropriated for brainstorming and sharing feedback and thought. So wait to hear your opinions...

Happy to join this amazing community!

Collapse
 
mrlinxed profile image
Mr. Linxed • Edited

Hey Dev.to!

Happy to have become a member of this community so I can interact with you folks. After having spend quite a few time just reading content here.

I hope to be able to (digital) meet up with people here to cooperate or connect in any other way.

You can reach me on my twitter: @MrLinxed (At least give me a little follow, that'd be appreciated!

My GitHub: MrLinxed

May you have a nice day!
MrLinxed

Collapse
 
ramtyagi profile image
Ram Tyagi

Hello, world! 👋

I'm a recent under graduate. I'm so happy to become a member of this constructive and inclusive community!

I've just committed to the #100DaysOfCode challenge recently. My main goals are to be a web developer and to build coding as a habit.

Collapse
 
marigold profile image
Marigold

Hello all!
We are Marigold, a core dev team dedicated to Tezos blockchain!
We mostly focus on:

  • smart contract language (i.e. Ligo)
  • layer2 solution (such as Deku)
  • protocol maintenance
  • other supporting projects and tools

We are looking to share content (in English and in other languages) and exchange views :)

Collapse
 
chikkugadu profile image
chikkugadu • Edited

Hi,
I have to say I'm really enjoying this platform. Some of the articles are helping me in my works daily tasks.

I am actually inspired and I'll be posting my first article in a week. Hope that helps someone.

Good job guys.