DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v196

Cartoon hands fist bumping! After each bump the words "community" and "unity" appear between the fists in an alternating pattern.

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. πŸ‘‹

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (166)

Collapse
 
brilliantwebdev1125 profile image
Brilliantwebdev1125

Hello everyone. I am Dennis from Canada. You can check my website here.

Now I am looking for a new job opportunity or team or client.
I wanna connect with good people!
Regards!
Image description

Collapse
 
brodev23 profile image
brodev23

Hey is you use tailwind css with laravel . Are you facing problems to use tailwind css with laravel. Classes are not working properly when using tailwind with laravel. #laraveltailwindissues.

Collapse
 
chinekwe_clever profile image
Chinekwe Clever

They do buddy, depends majorly on how you're using tailwindcss in your laravel app. This link should help you with installing tailwindcss into your laravel project tailwindcss.com/docs/guides/laravel. Alternately, you could use the CDN and then create a layout file to extend all of tailwindcss classes...

Thread Thread
 
brodev23 profile image
brodev23

burt for professional use and deployment of the website CDN is not the solution.

Collapse
 
brilliantwebdev1125 profile image
Brilliantwebdev1125

what is the problem. Let me fix. please send message to me.
dennis-stephens.vercel.app

you can find contacts here

Thread Thread
 
brodev23 profile image
brodev23

I just emailed you. Please respond back. if it works . Most of the users facing issues with tailwind and Laravel.

Thread Thread
 
brilliantwebdev1125 profile image
Brilliantwebdev1125

do you have skype? let's connect in skype

Thread Thread
 
brodev23 profile image
brodev23

yes okay

Collapse
 
teejay128 profile image
Joseph Taiwo

Hey there Dennis, cool website, I am looking into block chain technology too, nice to meet you

Collapse
 
brilliantwebdev1125 profile image
Brilliantwebdev1125

If you want to learn about Blockchain, I will do my best to teach you.

Collapse
 
utsob10 profile image
Mehedi Hasan Utsob

Hey Dennis. I'm learning web development. Nice to meet you.

Collapse
 
gmausdev profile image
GmausDev

Hiya bro amazing web site

Collapse
 
haleks profile image
Alvaro Kadja

Hello from Bali bro, nice to meet you here...

Collapse
 
eckdev profile image
Eyüp Can Kayadarçin

hey dennis, if you have a open source project, i can help you. Contact me. Feel free!

Collapse
 
chandrashekhar profile image
Chandrashekhar Mehta

Hello everyone I'm Chandrashekhar from India.
I joined dev community 2 years back but from today I became active member in community.
I'm familiar with Python,C,Html5,CSS3,JavaScript and also have a good knowledge in Operating Systems.
right now I'm looking for a projects.
I also do photoshops in free time :)
Thank You for reading!
Regards!

Collapse
 
kalifasenou profile image
Kalifa SENOU

Hi

Collapse
 
schemetastic profile image
Rodrigo Isaias Calix

Hello! I still haven't introduced myself, haha.

I'm Rodrigo from Honduras, I like JS and web technologies, I also love humor and have a good laugh.

Do you have a meme or humorist post? Do you know a good code joke?
Are you proud of a clever code snippet you wrote and made you laugh?

SEND IT TO ME πŸ˜‘ (please)

If you are interested in JS, I've already written a few articles that might give you a laugh or teach you something (hopefully both).

Hello World!!! πŸ˜†

Collapse
 
macyang profile image
Mac Yang • Edited

HelloπŸ‘‹πŸΌ
I'm Mac from Taiwan, currently living in Vancouver.
Learnt Node.js, or back-end developmnt.
And are developing my skill for web3-development.
Looking to building some fun web3 side-project, or attend a hackathon.
If you are interested, feel free to connect!
Have a good one!

Collapse
 
paintedsky profile image
paintedsky

Vancouver is such a beautiful city, but it's a bit expensive for my tastes, lol!

Welcome Mac :)

Collapse
 
plavinchuk profile image
Pavel Lavinchuk

Hello everyone. I am Pavel from Russia. I am retired one now, but still do some job as accountant. My interest lies with WebDev + some Python (as a tool to automotize some workday chores). I am still very much a beginer, but have a hope to learn JS and pop its frameworks and switch a job to IT(at least frontend).
Best regards to everyone here.

Collapse
 
kalifasenou profile image
Kalifa SENOU

Hello everyone, my name is Kalifa SENOU from Mali. I'm New in the world of Dev and i'm learning Java 2E (spring and springboot with Angular) with Ionic6, Wordpress !
I am looking for collaborative projects to improve myself and make contacts with the Dev world !
I speak clear French but I get by in English.
And i would like to learn python et some stuff with data science for my self.

Collapse
 
berkanterbey profile image
Berkant • Edited

Welcome friends, I am Berkant from TΓΌrkiye :) , I'm thinking of writing articles about linux and devops tools. Some of my articles will be in Turkish and some will be in English.

Collapse
 
akmalharith profile image
Akmal Harith • Edited

Hello everyone, I am Akmal from Malaysia.

I am a cloud builder, who loves to build things in the cloud in serverless. An AWS guy, and trying to explore multi-cloud and Web 3 recently.

I just left my ops job to do cloud consultation, so I would like to network here with everyone!

Best regards,
Akmal

Collapse
 
alexxmotta profile image
Alex Mota

Hello Akmal, how long have you been working with cloud

Compliments,
alex

Collapse
 
akmalharith profile image
Akmal Harith

Hey Alex, I'm entering my 5th year working in Cloud! Look forward to many more years to learn many more great things.

Collapse
 
maxit0 profile image
maxit0

Hello friends
I'm new to the world of programming, I'm very interested in learning to program since I want to make my own games ^^.

I am happy to find a corner where everyone shares the same passion. I hope I can contribute a lot to this community and be able to continue learning along the way.

Collapse
 
schemetastic profile image
Rodrigo Isaias Calix

Hello @maxit0 I remember I started with that same idea of developing video games, currently is not what I do, but at the time, I learned one thing or two about it and it was really fun, at some point I ended up liking more web development and it was more a thing for me.

But I hope you learn a lot here and that sooner or later you share about what you've learned and your experience, maybe you stick to video games or who knows, maybe you'll find a different passion, programming is such a beautiful thing in many of it's forms.

You can write to me at, hello@schemetastic.com, I can give you one tip or two.

Welcome!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome everyone!

If you're new here please introduce yourself!

If you haven't yet done so, we highly encourage you to update your "Experience level" in your settings to see slightly more relevant content in your feed.

Collapse
 
fabriziolallo profile image
Fabrizio Lallo • Edited

Hello everybody!
I'm Fabrizio, Software Engineer.
I have published three articles in the last weeks:

So happy to share content on this unique platform with all of you!

Collapse
 
lsemlali profile image
lahbib

hello im lahbib semlali, im 23 , i study computer science at one of 42 campuses

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Great to have you lahbib!

Collapse
 
chinekwe_clever profile image
Chinekwe Clever

Hi everyone, I'm Chinewe Clever and am glad with the opportunity to find myself in an environment of like minded individuals. I look forward to creating value and giving back to the community of developers. Currently learning Laravel, I love web development and tech. Anyone who's interested in networking, let's connect via twitter twitter.com/chinekwe_clever

Collapse
 
m1r4cle profile image
VatsalNagelia

Hey everyone. I am Vatsal from India. I am currently in my college and am interested in artificial intelligence and blockchain technology. I have several work experiences including working at Amazon as an SDE intern and some startups. I want to learn in this community and maybe help people when they need it. It excites me to collaborate with people and I found this out recently in the hacktoberfest which I completed. I am looking forward to learning from people here. If anyone has any cool projects that you need a hand with... do connect with me here ... Peace πŸ˜„βœŒοΈ

Collapse
 
rahmathali60 profile image
rahmathali60

Hello Fellow DEVS!. I am Rahmath Ali from India. It's Great to join this Community !
Nice to see you all. Currently I'm doing my Last Year of Bachelor's( in IT), Know its a little late but I'm optimistic about Programming and Development.

I am Looking for some good Major Project Ideas πŸ˜–, Have done my Mini Project in Web Development i.e., FULL STACK (MERN) Messaging App.

Planning to start working after this year! 😎πŸ₯²

ExcitedπŸ˜ƒ to look for new opportunities, guidance, collaboration and much more !

Regards!
Image description