DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v200

The word hello flashing in different colors on cartoon clouds

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (123)

Collapse
 
syedsadiqali profile image
Syed Sadiq ali

Hey Everyone, I am here to read some good articles as always i do weekly, I am Syed Sadiq, I am senior engineer working at Nagarro.

I have been working all my career in web development using stacks like React, Redux Typescript, VueJS etc on Frontend and on backend I have worked with NodeJS and ExpressJS.

I have worked with Legacy stuff like BackboneJS, PHP Symphony too. I am a jack of all and master of some.

Please drop a comment if you want to know something specific about me.

till then.

Nice meeting ya!

Collapse
 
udavc profile image
DavidsonAG1

yeah please i'll like to learn some java script from you i'm still a beginner

Collapse
 
syedsadiqali profile image
Syed Sadiq ali

@davidsonag1 not a problem. you can still learn from online resources, unfortunately i'm not a teacher, I can still help you if you need some help. please connect with me on Twitter twitter.com/alisyedsadiq1 DM me if you need some help, but i can' teach you sorry, can point you to some resources based on your requirement.

Collapse
 
mr_fortunatee profile image
Mr_fortunate

Hello!

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

200 🎉🎉🎉

Welcome news members!

Collapse
 
user_chiki profile image
Sakshi

Hi I am sakshi an associate software developer.
I am very interested in developing cool projects and i wanted a platform where i could post my doubts and learn new things so i think this is the best platform for me

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

That sounds awesome sakshi!

Collapse
 
williekazie profile image
williekazie

hi, name is Will. i am new to programming, i am looking forward to a good growth.
however i have a project that i am working on, its a small project and not entirely mine but i have some problems on it, if there is any one free to assist me i will appreciate. thanx

Collapse
 
alexandrnniculita profile image
Alex

What do I need to know if I want to help you with your project?

Collapse
 
nyandry profile image
Ny Andry

Welcome Will. What expertise one needs to help in your project?

Collapse
 
nikolaevvs profile image
Vladislav Nikolaev

Hi everyone, I'm Vladislav from Russia, Kirov (Vyatka) and now I'm learning to be high level full-stack web developer, I'm frontend + laravel developer, but every day I found new articles and videos and try to be better than yesterday :)

Collapse
 
iamaravinds profile image
Aravind S

Hello!! This is Aravind 😎.

They call me devil-0-per 🤫

I am into a lot of Frontend stuffs, and a lot and lot of Backend stuffs. I Speak JS and my slang is VueJs. A die hard MCU fan !!!.

My repos are hotloaded here!
And sometimes i hit head my here (sometimes try answering 😅).

Looking for Opensource stuffs to contribute!!! If you can walk me through some... 🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

Collapse
 
j3ffjessie profile image
J3ffJessie

Welcome new members. Let us know if you need anything.

Collapse
 
alexandrnniculita profile image
Alex

Do you know any place to learn better Java as a begginer?
Also what about Pyhton?

Collapse
 
michthebrand profile image
Ikechukwu Charles

Can anyone explain Git and Github in plain english?

Collapse
 
rahulgtst profile image
Rahul Gupta

Hello to everyone.My name is Rahul Gupta, and I work as a front-end web developer. I am a B.Tech. student in electrical engineering at Delhi Technological University (DTU) (formerly DCE). I will discuss programming languages and technology that I have learned or use.

Collapse
 
buzzpy profile image
Buzzpy 💡

Hello beautiful people on DEV!
I'm Buzzpy, a buzzy pythoneer specialized on Python Data Analysis. I will be wirting about Python tutorials, Data analysis, branding and anything else— as long as it's useful!

It's great to meet you all, and I'm excited to see how it turns out! 💙

Github | LinkedIn | Profile | The Buzzletter | Website

Collapse
 
nyandry profile image
Ny Andry

Salutations, I'm Andry. I'm trying to re-skill myself into SWE. I'm learning web dev from scratch. I found out about this platform from a blog-post. I'm excited about this new journey for me. Can't wait to build cool project.

Collapse
 
pcrespoo profile image
Pedro Crespo

Hi everyone! My name is Pedro and I’m from Brazil. I have worked as Data Scientist for 3 years in the marketing field and in this month I made a transition to Software Development. I’m so proud to be doing this , I’m looking forward to learning a lot and currently my focus is based on ReactJS , Docker and fastAPI.

Let’s grow!

Collapse
 
jamessimel profile image
Simel James • Edited

Hi, I am Simel James.
I am a software engineer, and a friend of mine referred me here.
I wanted a place I can call home as far as development is concerned, and when I get stuck in my development, I have people to ask questions.
I look forward to get the best out of this platform.

Collapse
 
dneel10 profile image
DNeel10

Hello - My name is Danny

I am new to programming and looking forward to joining this community a bit more.

Collapse
 
anaiyaraisin profile image
Anaiya

Hi! My name is Anaiya and I am an Associate Developer Advocate at MongoDB. I just graduated in August and I'm here to join a supportive community where I can share my early career thoughts. Looking forward to learning from you all.

Collapse
 
roshanabdullah profile image
Abdullah Roshan

Hi Everyone, I am here to connect with developers, socialize, read articles and find good opportunities.

I am full stack engineer currently working in the following stack React+Django/Python.

Looking forward to connect :)

Collapse
 
bahamas2023 profile image
Lahcene Ouled Moussa

I am interested to follow you
Best Wishes,
Lahcene

Collapse
 
roshanabdullah profile image
Abdullah Roshan

Hi Lahcene,
Thank you for the follow. Same here :)