DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v204

Lots of ladybugs dancing

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (151)

Collapse
 
kovy profile image
Koveshan Munsami

Hi All, I'm Kovy! Enthusiastic about learning all things web development.

Thus far, I've built beginner Front-end projects such as calculators, and E-commerce online front-end store.

Currently learning HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Bootstrap and ReactJS.

I look forward to engaging with all of you and expand my knowledge base
Cheers,
Kovy

Collapse
 
lotfijb profile image
Lotfi Jebali

welcome and good luck

Collapse
 
kovy profile image
Koveshan Munsami

Thank you Lotfi!

Collapse
 
vickyjay_media profile image
Victor Jayeoba

Welcome

Collapse
 
kovy profile image
Koveshan Munsami

Thank you very much

Collapse
 
juniourmutu profile image
juniourmutu

Welcome,, together we stand

Collapse
 
kovy profile image
Koveshan Munsami

Thank you Junior - Absolutely True

Collapse
 
sherrydays profile image
Sherry Day

Welcome!

Collapse
 
kovy profile image
Koveshan Munsami

Thank you Sherry!

Collapse
 
jheanie profile image
Jheanie

Hey my name is Jane
A beginner in html and css

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Great to have you Jane, hopefully you learn much!

Collapse
 
lotfijb profile image
Lotfi Jebali

welcome and I hope you have a great experience here

Collapse
 
dev_a_dev profile image
Dev Keshwani • Edited

Hello People:) Dev a Dev here (he! he!)
I am a 1st year UG student of Electrical and Electronics engineering in VIT, Vellore, India.

I'm learning MATLAB and C++ these days. I have 3 years experience in python and also had fun with flutter(It's Awesome) making some apps.
I want to polish and sharpen my Critical Thinking and Problem Solving Skills,
recently I have a fire inside me for Hardware stuff...So leaning a lot of that from a very experienced friend of mine.

Looking Forward To Learn And Grow and help myself to start Technical Writing with the help of this Lovely dev.to community.

Haven't I told u that I am already in Love this platform :P~❤💙💜💛🧡

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Hey Dev! 👋

Collapse
 
lotfijb profile image
Lotfi Jebali

I love javascript.
As weird as it seems, it is a cool thing

Collapse
 
jd2r profile image
DR

ayy, fellow JS enthusiast!

welcome to DEV :)

Collapse
 
erhaneth profile image
Huseyin Gumus

I love JavaScript as well.

Collapse
 
ayaxtel profile image
ayaxtel

Hi... I didn't like javascript. I thought PHP was the answer for web development. Now I ask what we should do without javascript.

Collapse
 
ladoppiaesse profile image
La Doppia Esse

Hello everyone! Set the goal of becoming a Web 3 Developer in 2023. Currently learning React JS and Solidity - I hope to be able to unite them soon in a dapp!

If you are interested in Web 3 as well, say 👋

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington • Edited

Solid goal for 2023!

Hope ya are enjoying the community here! I'd also like to point ya to MetaPunk.to which is a Forem community (meaning it's built on the same platform as DEV) that's all about Web3 and run by the super cool, @leewynne.

Don't get me wrong, you can of course read and write about #web3 on DEV too, but if you're looking for a focused community on the niche, I highly recommend it.

Collapse
 
leewynne profile image
Lee Wynne

🚀🚀 thank you 🙏

Collapse
 
codehubxg9 profile image
Vivek

Hi All, I'm Vivek **! Learning all think about the **Block Chain,

I'm Web || App Developer, Looking forward to inhance the coding knowledge of block chain and cloud by the guidance of most Senior developers here...

I hope , will get more guidance and knowledge here, I'm very glad to joining the dev team of different resources and the Hub of Knowledge.

Collapse
 
linda123ayebale profile image
linda123ayebale

Hello everyone, I'm Linda Kellen Ayebale a software developer. I joined the community because I love sharing my knowledge with others and gain more experience in my career. I'm excited and glad to be part of the community.
Thank you

Collapse
 
yuridevat profile image
Julia 👩🏻‍💻 GDE

Welcome, Linda 👏

Collapse
 
springuptechafrica profile image
Obaje Josiah Ogakor

Hi guys my name is Obaje Josiah O., an intermediate React Js developer, an experienced C# an Type Script developer and a beginner in web 3. I sometimes take some big data analytics projects using apache spark and hadoop for analysis. I'm interested in knowing more of React Js, React Redux and Flex.

I love making new connect to sharing knowledge and also I'm open to any gender.
Thanks guys

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington • Edited

Hey Obaje! You came to the right place.

This community covers all sorts of developer topics and there's probably a tag on each of these different things: #react, #csharp, #typescript, #web3, #bigdata, #spark, etc.

Anyway, hope ya find some good reads and meet lotsa cool folks here!

Collapse
 
rhizene profile image
rhizene

Hi all, I'm Nichol. Nice to meet you all!

Been subscribd via mail for some time now, and I want to thank everyone as I enjoy reading your enlightening posts here from time to time.

Lately I dived into Webpack and finally made a simple page.

That is all. Peace!

Collapse
 
ndonkohenri profile image
TheEthicalBoy

Hello, I am Henri Ndonko aka TheEthicalBoy (yh i don't do unethical stuffs you got it!)
I am a trying to be a Python Dev (imposter syndrome??)
Hoping to get better than I am while being here... Cheeers

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

TheEthicalBoy is a solid username! ✊

Hope ya enjoy this community and best of luck on your journey learning Python.

Collapse
 
rick3300 profile image
Ritwik Kundu

Hello everyone, I am Ritwik Kundu, from the state of West Bengal in India. I am a frontend web developer, and currently learning NodeJS, ExpressJS and MongoDB for backend. I have done a little bit of Android development as well.

Hope to connect with you guys and have a lot of fun learning together as a community...🔥

Collapse
 
hablad19 profile image
Htech Digital Concept

Hello dev🤝, I'm Hablad and am glad to be here. I've learned HTML and CSS a long time ago before I started my career as an electronics engineer, now my wish is to relate my career with coding and dev because my heart beat for coding. Presently learning C++ and python.

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

Welcome to DEV

Collapse
 
hablad19 profile image
Htech Digital Concept

Thanks

Collapse
 
behainguyen profile image
Be Hai Nguyen

I am Be Hai, Vietnamese born, living in Australia for the pass 33 years. IT is my first career.

I found dev.to via Google search: great site.

Thank you for dev.to for providing such good environment.

Regards.

Collapse
 
theimpostercoder profile image
theimpostercoder

Hey there,

I'm a Senior Engineer @ Aircall. Glad to be a part of this community.

I amm and have been, a backend focused engineer my whole career. I never liked the idea of writing UIs (thanks to CSS :p and it's magical way fo centering divs) but have been involved in full stack projects as well. I've discovered my passion to share what I learn recently and thought blogging is the best way to go ahead.

I love reading newsletters and want to give it a try myself ! Looking forward to finding awesome resources and connecting with amazing writers around here.

Cheers,
Sai

Collapse
 
hourbean profile image
Vin

Hello, I'm Arvin from Philippines I want to learn more about web development and improve my coding skills. I have a little bit of knowledge about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I am excited to grow with you all guys.