DEV Community

Cover image for Am I the only one who thinks Google Keep should be available for desktops/laptops to??
Vivek Thakur
Vivek Thakur

Posted on • Updated on

Am I the only one who thinks Google Keep should be available for desktops/laptops to??

Hey amazing mens and beautiful ladies,

Your fellow got a problem 😑

As I am used to google keep and I keep using it from 2 years because its easy to use user interface and simple design I am addicted to it also I have many important notes in it but when it comes to windows it sucks there is no version of google keep for desktop!!!!!!!!!!

And now I am stuck, I tried to use Microsoft OneNote and Todo-List but I don't like them.

If somebody knows a solution then comment it down.

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
pavelee profile image
Paweł Ciosek

Hey! If you are working on chrome you can download PWA app (browser) to desktop. It will behavior like a desktop app! 🥳

There is a little icon in the browser url field ⬇

Image description

Collapse
 
vivek09thakur profile image
Vivek Thakur

bro I tried this for few weeks but it's not that much good that's why I am looking for neat and clean alternative

Collapse
 
bethropolis profile image
Bethuel

the web pwa is pretty much all you'll need

Collapse
 
vivek09thakur profile image
Vivek Thakur

I tried the web app but not good as an actual desktop app

Collapse
 
ayyash profile image
Ayyash

Really? what's missing?

Thread Thread
 
vivek09thakur profile image
Vivek Thakur

performance

Collapse
 
fomonyuytar profile image
Fomonyuytar Joseph

I like Google keep too ,it so simple and ease to use it use it write notes also ,it will be nice addition to have a native desktop version but so far the one on the browser is good

Collapse
 
vivek09thakur profile image
Vivek Thakur

yeah but native desktop app feels different

Collapse
 
ayyash profile image
Ayyash

google keep inside the browser on desktop is good enough, you don't need an app

Collapse
 
vivek09thakur profile image
Vivek Thakur

but I have to open browser everytime -_-

Collapse
 
kaamkiya profile image
Kaamkiya

Isn't it?

Or did you mean an app?

Collapse
 
vivek09thakur profile image
Vivek Thakur

a native desktop app