DEV Community

Cover image for Blood Donation App With Android Studio
willteksoftwares
willteksoftwares

Posted on

Blood Donation App With Android Studio

Hello everyone, I have created a blood donation app with android studio and firebase, that has the following functionalities:

  1. Registration of users as either donor or recipient
  2. Login registered users and show different UI on Main screen depending on if they are registered as either donor or recipient
  3. Saving and retrieving user data and actions from firebase database.
  4. Sending emails directly from an android app without requiring intents of use of the Gmail app.
  5. Notifications module.
  6. App displays Animations on the splash screen.
  7. App offers easy navigation and beautiful UI.

I have created YouTube videos where I direct coders on how to make this app, you can find the videos here https://youtu.be/i-Gczh0SN1o

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
drakeyounger profile image
DrakeYounger • Edited

Interesting app. Would it be available only for the US residents? I've been donating my blood since 21yo, and I'm proud of helping people. I wanted to become a phlebotomist one day, but my dad convinced me to join business field instead. I think I made a mistake because a medical career would be very suitable to my personality. I've recently read an article at exploremedicalcareers.com/phleboto... about this job and realized that I missed so many opportunities. But still, I can help people with blood donation or doing smth else for charity. I think that more healthy people should donate their blood because it's really helpful.

Collapse
 
willteksoftwares profile image
willteksoftwares

Hello, I have the code in GitHub, and I also have video tutorials on YouTube too (WilltekSoftwares). You can definitely develop it, make your own customizations, and maybe restrict locations it can be accessed once you publish it in google play store. Reach out to me incase you need any help.

Collapse
 
matteblac profile image
matte-blac

I'm working on a project for my final year and i saw your tutorial and was really wanted to use that tutorial to walk me through the process but when i went to the descriptions on youtube and also your github the resources (Images and source code) wasn't anywhere to be found and i wanted to ask if you could send me the resources. please.

Collapse
 
mdsajuk78389492 profile image
Md Saju Khan

Can you give me the source code?