DEV Community

Cover image for Build your own MINESWEEPER game in pure JavaScript, HTML and CSS using RECURSION
Ania Kubow
Ania Kubow

Posted on

Build your own MINESWEEPER game in pure JavaScript, HTML and CSS using RECURSION

Hey everyone, hope you're good!

In this walkthrough, I show you how to build Minesweeper in pure JavaScript, HTML, and CSS.

This walkthrough was such a fun one to make as I really enjoyed explaining recursion with the help of a south-park-esque cat.

If you have ever wondered what recursion was, this video is perfect for you!

In addition to this, we will also be practising using inbuilt methods such as:

  • addEventListener()
  • setAttribute()
  • fill()
  • setInterval()
  • some()
  • every()
  • forEach()
  • includes()
  • contains()
  • add()
  • remove()
  • createElement()
  • appendChild()
  • push()
  • Array()
  • continue

And many more.

If you liked this game please do Subscribe, Comment and Like - it will help me create more games in the future!

I would love to see your finished game to please do tag me on YouTube, Twitter (@ania_kubow ) or Instagram (@aniakubow) :)

For my final code, please see my GitHub here: https://github.com/kubowania/minesweeper

minesweeper

javscript_game

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
erraghavkhanna profile image
Raghav Khanna

A big like from India. ☺
I am a student and learning JavaScript. Surely I'll try all of your games.
Thanks mam!! ☺