DEV Community

Cover image for Are you a Woman learning to code? My Survey aims to capture our shared experiences!
Arit Developer
Arit Developer

Posted on • Updated on

Are you a Woman learning to code? My Survey aims to capture our shared experiences!

UPDATE: The Infographic is here!!! Please view at:

https://womenlearningtocode.ga


While transitioning to a tech career in my late 30s, I always wondered what I shared with other women who were making similar transitions.

So I've decided to create a fun, informative infographic of women who are currently learning to code, and haven't landed a dev job yet. I hope that this infographic will serve to encourage and comfort women at different stages of the developer journey.

In the last few days, I have received 10 responses (yay!). However, more data will mean a more robust infographic.

If you fit my criteria - a woman learning to code (non-binary included) who hasn't landed a dev job yet - would you PLEASE fill my survey out?

Here is the link to it: https://forms.gle/eSsqY41VEfw2EJAp8

I am most grateful, thank you!

Top comments (23)

Collapse
 
lenaalcie_18 profile image
Lena Tevar

I got you sis.

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Thank you Lena ❤️

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

💪

Collapse
 
desi profile image
Desi

For the Do you have children? question, I responded yes, but he's not my own child - he's my partner's. I never know how to answer those questions, but wanted to mention in case it was relevant.

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Great point Desi - I will note that for when I process the survey data. Thanks so much for dropping this note!

Collapse
 
jammypiece profile image
Lorna

Hi Arit- female code learner here. I've completed your survey. I'll be very interested to find out the results. You've asked some really interesting questions.

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Absolutely Lorna! Thanks so much for completing the survey! I'll post the resulting infographic here on DevTo ❤️

Collapse
 
misnina profile image
Nina

Filled out!

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Thank you!!! ❤️

Collapse
 
millcode profile image
MillCode

Just took the survey :)

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Awesome! thanks MillCode! ❤️

Collapse
 
calier profile image
Calie Rushton

Done. Interesting survey, looking forward to the results, hope my response helps!

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Thank you Calie! ❤️
Yes I shall release the resulting infographic here on Dev.To and also Twitter 😉

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments. Some comments have been hidden by the post's author - find out more