DEV Community

Brian Bethencourt for CodeNewbie

Posted on

DEV Office Tour: Show Us Where the Magic Happens! 💻🔥

Hello, fellow developers, creators, and innovators! Welcome to our new biweekly Office Tour thread, where we celebrate the spaces that inspire you!

Your desk is more than just a surface — it reflects your personality, creativity, and dedication. So, let's share a glimpse of your workspace with the DEV community!

Tell us about the essential tools that join you on your coding adventures. Is your keyboard your trusted companion, marked by countless lines of code? Do you have pens, notebooks, and sticky notes at the ready? Highlight the pieces that power your productivity, like your dual-monitor setup or laptop stand.

We also want to see the personal touches that make your workspace unique! Is there a travel memento, a cherished action figure, or a photo that brings warmth to your day? Share the little details that remind you of what truly matters and create a sense of belonging.

Let us know how your workspace influences your productivity, focus, and well-being. How does your desk setup keep you organized and efficient? Any tips or tricks for optimizing workflow you'd like to share with fellow developers?

Join the conversation in the comments — engage, provide feedback, and appreciate the variety of desks within our DEV Community. Let's celebrate the spaces that shape our creativity and drive us forward on our coding journeys.

Happy desk touring!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Wee bit late here, but here's some shots of my workspace:

A zoomed out image of my office. You can see my messy desk, my dog Cora in her crate who lays beside me, and a toy sword that sits in the corner of the room.

A zoomed in view of my desk. You can see my 2 desk plants, my notes, coffee, and my double external monitor setup

Collapse
 
soumyadeepdey profile image
Soumyadeep Dey ☑️

Damn its so great

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Haha! Thanks a bunch, Soumyadeep!

Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

I have been waiting for this! I am a bit of a clutter-collector, so weekly I definitely have to go in and get rid of miscellaneous things like lip balm, tissues, random medications, etc. I also have a fair amount of activities for myself when I am feeling stuck on a project or need something to do with my hands while I think a problem through. Right now I have a ton of knitting needles, a typewriter, and some paint pens nearby!