DEV Community

Cover image for #LearnedToday: Ambigrams
Daniel Zotti
Daniel Zotti

Posted on

#LearnedToday: Ambigrams

Vacation mode: on!

As of this Monday, I am on vacation 🏖 and will return to work as soon as early September.... I don't think I've ever taken a full month off in my entire life, not even for my honeymoon!!

Anyway, I'm trying to get away from the 💻 PC for a while and these first few days of vacation I went to the beach in Trieste on skates ⛸ (yes, just like in the 90's! 🕺), started reading a book 📖 that has nothing to do with programming, and played a game of Pickleball 🏓 with a friend of mine (if you don't know what Pickleball is don't worry, I didn't know what it was until yesterday either!).

Anyway, while immersed in my vacation, I would like to share a graphic design project of mine and talk about something that may not be so well known to many: AMBIGRAMS.

To make it short and easy, they are graphically symmetrical words; in this case, I created an ambigram of my name! 🤓

You can see a demo and find additional information about ambigrams on my website. 🙃

Daniel's ambigram

And if you want to know how I developed the animation on scroll 👨‍💻, I'll share a link to the open source code.

And you? Did you know about ambigrams? Have you created or simply seen one with your name?

Top comments (0)