DEV Community

Daniel Zotti
Daniel Zotti

Posted on

#LearnedToday: One month of #LearnedToday

It has been exactly one month since my first post with the hashtag "LearnedToday"!

I didn't think I would make it this far and be able to post something every day (including weekends!).. That makes me really proud of myself! 🥳

At the same time I couldn't imagine it would be so timeconsuming and mentally exhausting! 😮‍💨 (even choosing the right emoji takes its time! 😂)
The initial idea was to post mostly simple links and add just some personal comments once in a while or share some code snippets. I ended up adding an original description and image to each link, I created small stackblitz projects to show some JS and CSS functionality, and even wrote a couple of slightly more in-depth technical articles.

I am very happy with how it turned out but I realized that posting something like this every day is challenging if you have a full-time job, a personal life in which you do a thousand activities and, most importantly, if you try to put your own spin on every post you write.

I have many other projects in the pipeline that I'd like to prioritise, such as developing a cool side project with some of my colleagues, organizing a conference by the end of the year, and preparing my first talk. In short, all new things that require some time and perseverance! 💪

I'm not saying I won't post anymore, it is exactly the contrary! I've seen that I really enjoy it and sometime I'm also useful to someone... I will simply do it when I have time and maybe I can devote a little more space to specific posts. 🙃

We could say that all good things come to an end, in fact today was also the last day of the WeAreDevelopers conference! 😜

P.S. The photo is not perfectly related to the post, but I like it! 👴🏻🐶

Me and the techie dog by Vodafone

Top comments (0)