DEV Community

Cover image for What do you love most about Tech?
BekahHW for Deepgram

Posted on

What do you love most about Tech?

Tomorrow is Valentine's Day, and we want to celebrate what you love most about tech! Share and tag the people, orgs, and communities in the comments below ❀️

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Invention. Your day job might not always be "inventing", but overall, but you're probably doing a lot more inventing than most other jobs.

I didn't grow up with much computer access, but I wanted to be an inventor when I was younger, and I think that's what drew me in.

Collapse
 
bekahhw profile image
BekahHW

I was just thinking the same thing last week! I always loved reading invention stories.

Collapse
 
adiatiayu profile image
Ayu Adiati
  • Constantly learning
  • Problem solving
  • The tech communities!

I'm in awe with how supportive the tech community can be ❀️

Shoutout to Virtual Coffee, The Collab Lab, DEV & CodeNewbie communities! πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ€©
I'm proud to be one of them! ❀️

Collapse
 
bekahhw profile image
BekahHW

Love it all ❀️

Collapse
 
mandrewdarts profile image
M. Andrew Darts

I would say creative problem solving.
I love trying out new technologies to put together some kind of Frankenstein solution then refining it!

Collapse
 
juliocamposswork profile image
Julio Campos

Every year I find something new that I love.

To list some of them.

  • Create things.
  • Learn something new every day.
  • Surprise me with each technological advance.
  • Keep the mind active.
Collapse
 
bekahhw profile image
BekahHW

This is a great list!

Collapse
 
wesleycpdev profile image
Wesley

Every day we can learn something new, that's awesome!

Collapse
 
geek_90 profile image
Piemeu Andy

The way people bring all sort of ideas to create a complete new product

Collapse
 
codeofrelevancy profile image
Code of Relevancy

Constantly evolve and improve..

Collapse
 
wraith profile image
Jake Lundberg

So many things!

  • Creating things
  • Constantly getting to solve puzzles
  • The Ability to the lives of others better/easier
  • Never ending challenges
  • So much to learn and discover
Collapse
 
bekahhw profile image
BekahHW

Always having a new puzzle to solve is the best.

Collapse
 
nerajno profile image
Nerando Johnson

Creativity and interconnectivity.

Collapse
 
bekahhw profile image
BekahHW

Right there with you.