DEV Community

Cover image for WHY ALL REAL FRONT-END DEVELOPERS SHOULD REWRITE EVERYTHING IN RUST IN 2024
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

Posted on • Updated on

WHY ALL REAL FRONT-END DEVELOPERS SHOULD REWRITE EVERYTHING IN RUST IN 2024

The title speaks for itself but you are such a bunch of loosers that I will do a FAQ anyway.

Who should read this article ?

Everyone should always read my articles.
At least if you don't want to be a looser.

What do I know about my intended audience ?

That they should rewrite everything in Rust in 2024 unless they want to stay a bunch of loosers in 2024.

What is a looser and what is a real developer ?

Basically it's like black and white, either you are a looser or you are a real developer.

What is Rust in 2024 ?

Same as Rust in 2023, one year older.

Long story short, it's a programming language with awesome features that you should rewrite everything with in 2024.

Why in 2024 ?

Great for SEO.

What do I mean by everything ?

Everything where code is involved where Rust awesome features might become handy at some point in 2024.

How much time and money would that cost ?

I don't know but I know that staying a looser for your whole life wil cost you even more.

It's loser with one o

Only in Real English.
I speak Looser English, meaning French.

How do I use Rust on the front end ?

Don't be a Female, Just Google It

How can I stop being a looser ?

Listen to the wisdom of a great Founding Father who made America a Democracy and not only a Republic.
And Pull Yourself Up By Your Own Bootstraps

What should my readers do from here ?

Rewrite everything in Rust in 2024.

What if I prefer to make my own choices in my own context ?

LOOOSER

I am a looser too, but Why Rust though ? I still don't get it

Well I don't know much about Rust to be honest, but I watched a video from @ThePrimeTimeagen on YouTube where he explained that Rust is great.

I didn't really understood why or when of for whom Rust is great, but @ThePrimeTimeagen is smart and here is Why.

  • @ThePrimeTimeagen works at Netfliksse, unlike loosers like you and me.
  • @ThePrimeTimeagen once spoke about an article of mine and I liked that.
  • @ThePrimeTimeagen also told me that I was an annoying junior developer, and that I m not qualified to have an opinion about TDD. And he is 100% correct, I am not.

What I don't get is whether my article's title is a clickbait or a scambait.

Maybe he can clarify ? I will ask on Twitter.

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
jd2r profile image
DR

what an enlightening read

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

We have a new Real Developer, it was worth writing the article !

Collapse
 
tqbit profile image
tq-bit • Edited

Lol
After re-reading, must confess the article is clever on a level I had not anticipated.
Well played.

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

Ah ah I am super curious now:
What did you anticipate and what surprised you most ?

Collapse
 
tqbit profile image
tq-bit

I anticipated clickbait.
I was surprised by your modesty towards yourself.

Thread Thread
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard • Edited

It's clickbait but clickbait is good.
Why would you want to write an article that no one reads?
Scambait is bad on the other hand.

Collapse
 
manuartero profile image
Manuel Artero Anguita 🟨 • Edited

πŸ˜†

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard • Edited

πŸ€” I'm not sure if that's a Real or Looser Smiley

Collapse
 
codepo8 profile image
Christian Heilmann

It's loser with one o

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard • Edited

You write loser in winner english.
But I speak looser english, meaning french.

Collapse
 
manuartero profile image
Manuel Artero Anguita 🟨 • Edited

Thread Thread
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard • Edited

ah ah ah, I stole that too

Collapse
 
fyodorio profile image
Fyodor

I'd improve the tiltle with better target marketing to sound like "WHY REAL FRONT-END DEVELOPERS SHOULD REWRITE EVERYTHING IN RUST IN 2024 "

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

Stealing the idea.
I should have thought about it.
Damn it I am a real looser.