DEV Community

Cover image for I want to find my first paying customer
karthik2206
karthik2206

Posted on • Originally published at 2.flexiple.com

I want to find my first paying customer

It is great to get users to your website once you have launched your startup, but it doesn't guarantee paying customers.

Not even a "successful" launch can. Finding that first-set of paying customers for your startup is the goal of the seventh No-VC report!

Well, the key is to leverage your personal network. People you know. Individuals who will be more receptive to what you have to say.

With them, you can get actual conversations started. Hence, there is a high chance of converting them to your initial paying customers.

But how do you find the relevant people in your network? In the report share two ways:

  1. Starting with your immediate LinkedIn connections

  2. Looking at the startups you want to target and then finding people in them

For both these methods, I have given a step-by-step breakdown of how you should go about it. Highly powerful tools like PhantomBuster make the process very automated.

Do read this report: https://2.flexiple.com/no-vc-reports/i-want-to-find-my-first-paying-customer and let me know if you have any questions. Take out 5 mins from your schedule - please :).

If you like the report, do support me on Twitter - your support will really help me :).

Top comments (0)