DEV Community

Cover image for Day 12. Frustration
Kiolk
Kiolk

Posted on

Day 12. Frustration

Today, I spent a lot of time but haven't done anything useful. I wanted to implement a cool animation with Lottie, but I didn't manage to accomplish anything. 

What I did:

What have I been doing all this time? First, I learned how Lottie works. Next, I tried to implement bookmark animation for the button. Finally, I tried to make it work for items in the list. I implemented some logic, but I have a problem with the animation playing again when the card shows on the screen. So, what can I do in this situation? I think, I have several options:
I will continue to work on the sample, try to understand how everything works, and figure out how to fix it.
I will be looking for a sample with the same case. 
I will write an issue with a request for help to solve this case.
Alternatively, I can do all these actions in the same time. I think every problem should be resoled. Every problem is an opportunity for growth.

What I will do:

  • Add Detekt(a static code analysis tool) to the project.
  • Update README file with description of project.
  • Create a GitHub project to manage the tasks for future collaboration.

If you want to join the project, just leave a comment here, or write a message in LinkedIn.

What help I'm looking for:

Designer (create design of application in Figma)
Android/KMM developer
Any other help related to the project.

My timeline:

Day 1. Deep breath and dive
Day 2. Networking layer.
Day 3. Loading of articles.
Day 4. ArticleItem.
Day 5. Localization.
Day 6. Work on Sunday.
Day 7. First week.
Day 8. Enjoying coding.
Day 9. Expect/actual.
Day 10. TODOs.
Day 11. Friday evening.

You can buy coffee me here :+)

See you tomorrow. 

Top comments (0)