DEV Community

Cover image for 108 Card Game
Anu Altankhuyag
Anu Altankhuyag

Posted on

108 Card Game

This is my first finished python project. I started learning Python from Codecademy's Computer Science career path and for my portfolio final project, I was tasked to create a basic terminal game.

I decided to recreate an old Mongolian game that I used to play with my cousins while we spent our days in the countryside. The rules are pretty simple once you get used to it due to the similarities to UNO, a more familiar game to most.

I would love feedback and comments about the game. Even if you don't really have feedback, but want to let me know if you enjoyed the game or not, I would love to know if people played it.

It is called 108 (or зуун найм) and I hope you enjoy!

Thanks to a helpful commenter, I found out I can share my code through replit to allow you guys to try playing it.

https://replit.com/@lunargravity/CardGame108?v=1
If you wanted to check out the github anyways, here is the other link.

Image description

Image description

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
geraldew profile image
geraldew

FYI - if you want to be able to let web visitors play your game there are web sites that can provide that for free. One that I heard about is replit.com as you can see with this simple prime number game example I placed there replit.com/@geraldew/PrimeListGame... (and no, I have no affiliation with them other than finding it handy).

Collapse
 
lunargravity profile image
Anu Altankhuyag

Omg! Thank you so much for this! I had no idea how I could do that. Thank you!!! ❤

Collapse
 
lunargravity profile image
Anu Altankhuyag

I just updated my post. Thank you again for the helpful tip!