DEV Community

Cover image for Trust me, I can build software because I learned how to code from ___
Michael Lee πŸ•
Michael Lee πŸ•

Posted on

Trust me, I can build software because I learned how to code from ___

Alt Text

A: gifs
B: Twitter πŸ₯
C: BTS πŸ‘¨β€πŸŽ€

Or suggest your own answer.

Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
franksierra profile image
Frank Sierra • Edited

D: IDK.

There was no YouTube nor StackOverflow when I started, the fastest internet speed in my country was 128Kbps and I didn't speak english

I'm still wondering how I did it. But here I am, 15 years later doing great.

Collapse
 
terabytetiger profile image
Tyler V. (he/him)

Everything I know about coding I learned from this:

"Bert and Ernie from Sesame Street. Ernie is in a bathtub holding a banana to his ear like a telephone. Bert says "That's not a phone, that's a banana you meatball"

Collapse
 
michael profile image
Michael Lee πŸ•

This is a great gif!

Collapse
 
terabytetiger profile image
Tyler V. (he/him)

A co-worker sent it to me with no context about 2 years ago and I've held on to it dearly ever since β™₯️

Thread Thread
 
thepeoplesbourgeois profile image
Josh

berb can't tell arnie from a meatball smh the World we live in 😒

Collapse
 
thecodingalpaca profile image
Carlos Trapet

All I know I learned from QuackOverflow
web.archive.org/web/20190518171457...

Collapse
 
michael profile image
Michael Lee πŸ•

Ha, this was great!

Collapse
 
christopherlai profile image
Christopher Lai

D: YouTube

Collapse
 
michael profile image
Michael Lee πŸ•

Any particular maker that helped the most?

Collapse
 
munawwar profile image
Munawwar • Edited

stackoverflow??? πŸ˜›

Collapse
 
thepeoplesbourgeois profile image
Josh

a Ruby course taught by an English professor