DEV Community

Nandini S Hinduja
Nandini S Hinduja

Posted on

Best resources to learn web development

So, one of my goals for 2024 is to learn web development thoroughly as I have mentioned in this post. So for that I need to collect some resources which would be useful for me in the learning process. Some resources which I am planning to use are:

Some resources which I have used in the past and found helpful are:

What resources do you recommend? Let us know in the comments!

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
hosseinyazdi profile image
Hossein Yazdi

W3schools is great to get started. I'll also addon these:

Treehouse
Sololearn
Level Up Tutorials
Exercism

I found them here.

Collapse
 
nandinishinduja profile image
Nandini S Hinduja

thanks!

Collapse
 
hosseinyazdi profile image
Hossein Yazdi

You're welcome Nandini!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I'll give a shoutout to the webdev tag on DEV

#webdev

Because the internet...
Collapse
 
nandinishinduja profile image
Nandini S Hinduja

yes, that is a great resource!

Collapse
 
karrabi profile image
Iman

Thanks a bunch Nandini,
I'll give a shoutout to the Tailwind, it creates a list of "utility" CSS classes that can be used to style each element by mixing and matching.

Collapse
 
nandinishinduja profile image
Nandini S Hinduja

great!

Collapse
 
nandinishinduja profile image
Nandini S Hinduja

thanks!