DEV Community

Nick Taylor
Nick Taylor

Posted on • Updated on

32" Curved Monitor Recommendations?

I'm looking to buy a 32" curved monitor for Black Friday/Cyber Monday. I dropped the question on Twitter as well, but maybe folks will chime in here as well.

I've found some, but I'm curious if folks have recommendations?

A Commodore 64 with a sphere rotating on the screen

Update 2022: A little late here, but I ended up going with this one, LG 34WN80C-B UltraWide Monitor 34” 21:9 Curved WQHD (3440 x 1440) IPS Display

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev • Edited

For gaming or for work? Makes a big difference as to what is the best bang for the buck!

For example I don’t game on my PC (well I play satisfactory) so I could get away with a 75hz 4K display, but if you wanted to play CoD / battlefield etc that frame rate would be bad.

Also are you doing graphic design work when colour coverage and accuracy is super important? Yet again that affects what panel type / price range you are looking in.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Web dev, maybe some movies.

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev

Samsung U32R590 if you can get tha where you are would be my suggestion then (it’s on offer in UK) 👍

Collapse
 
ndom91 profile image
Nico Domino • Edited

I can highly recommend the Xiaomi 34" curved Mi Gaming monitor.

mi.com/de/monitor34/

Its got Freesync, 3440x1440 resolution, 144hz refresh rate, 121% sRGB and is among the cheaper ones on the market. Not to mention it looks really nice, has small bezels, and even supports second inputs as PIP and/or split screen two inputs. I recently got it mainly for web dev, but also a bit of gaming.

Replaced 2x 1080p 27" monitors and am not looking back! If you can find a nice deal on it for blackfriday / cyber monday definitely get it!

Collapse
 
awshanks profile image
Andrew Shanks

I use: Samsung U32R592 32Inch Curved UHD 4K. Have had it a year and okay with Xbox series X and use for work (developer) I think it's only 60fps but haven't had issue with any games and was a nice price.

Collapse
 
itsjzt profile image
Saurabh Sharma

Not sure if it is on sale, but using 32" 4k samsung monitor its gorgeous

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

I've got ViewSonic 24" LED - VX2458-C-mhd since summer 2020 and I haven't problems. Maybe the 32" is also good!

Collapse
 
prafful profile image
Prafful Lachhwani

Stick with 24'' widescreen monitors, productively is for robots :p