DEV Community

Cover image for My Dream Desk Setup, that I don't have (As a Non-Millionaire)
Programming is a Joke
Programming is a Joke

Posted on • Updated on

My Dream Desk Setup, that I don't have (As a Non-Millionaire)

So today I am going to show you what would be on my dream desk-setup.

NOTICE, I DON'T CURRENTLY I DON'T HAVE THIS DESK SETUP BECAUSE I AM BROKE. THIS IS MY DREAM DESK SETUP THAT I HOPE TO HAVE ONE DAY

IKEA Bekant standing desk
They look cool and I don't want to visit Dr.Mike when I am old

IKEA LOBERGET chair
It was the cheapest one

LG Ultrawide Monitor
It's Made for programming

LG 27" Monitor (Will be using it vertically)
Cause u can see your code without scrolling

Keychron K2 Mechanical Keyboard
Cause how will people know you are coding if u don't have a mechanical keyboard

Logitech MX Mini
When u just want peace

Logitech MX Master 3
It is the most popular mouse

Sony WH-1000XM5 Headphones
Have u ever heard them, they sound better then listening other people cry over the bugs in their code that u caused in the first place

Grovemade Desk Mat/Pad
The texture and feeling is so good

Grovemade Headphone Stand
If I can afford all of this, why not a headphone stand too

IKEA Table Lamp
I like the lamp's shape and it is cheap

IKEA Koppla Power Outlet
Cause otherwise how the hell am I going to plug in all of this

Satechi USB-C Adapter
What's wrong with a few extra ports and a few extra dollars gone out of your wallet

Logitech Z207 SPEAKERS
They are just for show, I am never going to use them.

Logitech Brio-4k webcam
I want people to see my ugly face in 4k

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Wow thats some great gear! There are quite a few products on that list that i would get too!

I want to get a standing desk I have seen those IKEA desks they seem cool. I might get an Autonomous.ai standing desk though. Pretty sure i have that same LG 27" monitor that you want its dope and 4K! Keychron keyboards have been on my list for ages.

Wanted the K3 but it was out of stock last i checked. I have an Logitech MX Master 3 already. And I own a pair of Sony WH-1000XM3 headpones. Considering XM4 or XM5.

Collapse
 
gianinoyez profile image
GianiNoyez

I have an autonomous.ai standing desk and I really suggest this desk to anyone I know.

Collapse
 
k_penguin_sato profile image
K-Sato

Don't exactly know what I'm talking here but Ikea's LOBERGET / MALSKÄR chair look kinda bad for your back.

Collapse
 
programmingisajoke profile image
Programming is a Joke

I have tried it, it is a really good chair

Collapse
 
k_penguin_sato profile image
K-Sato

Nice! wasn't cool of me to just assume it was bad then!

Collapse
 
malzeri83 profile image
malzeri83

I believe speakers today is something old-school and mainly if you live alone