DEV Community

Cover image for AZ-104 Study Guide: Azure Administrator
Rishab Kumar
Rishab Kumar

Posted on

AZ-104 Study Guide: Azure Administrator

Hello amazing people 👋

Hope you all are safe out there. I recently sat my AZ-104 exam and glad to share that I passed 🥳.
I took around 4 weeks to prepare for the exam and I am gonna be honest, I was not that confident about it.
I have sat some fundamental certification for Azure but didn't had much practical experience, so doing some hands-on labs was the way to go. Here is a project that I did, which helped for the preparation, along with some Microsoft Azure labs:

Acloudguru Azure Resume Challenge 2021

GitHub logo MicrosoftLearning / AZ-104-MicrosoftAzureAdministrator

AZ-104 Microsoft Azure Administrator

AZ-104: Microsoft Azure Administrator

Welcome

This repository is for instructors teaching Microsoft courses. If you are in class, please ask your instructor for assistance.

Security Issue - February 2022

Some Azure training labs instruct the student to use a specific user name and password. Bad actors constantly scan virtual machines and try to log in using those credentials Once they login the machines can be used for crypto-mining or other non-classroom activities.

Remediation: Students should be instructed to use a password of their own choosing. Students should not use any password…

Also, I realized that I sat 11 certification exams in the last 12 months

I know a lot of these are fundamentals and associate level, but I am progressing so, this year my focus is on some expert/pro certifications.

Here is my AZ-104 Microsoft Azure Administrator Exam Study Guide

The high-level view of the skills measured in the exam according to Microsoft:

Candidates for this exam should have subject matter expertise implementing, managing, and monitoring an organization’s Microsoft Azure environment.

A candidate for this exam should have at least six months of hands-on experience administering Azure, along with a strong understanding of core Azure services, Azure workloads, security, and governance. In addition, this role should have experience using PowerShell, Azure CLI, Azure portal, and Azure Resource Manager templates.

  • Manage Azure identities and governance (15-20%)
  • Implement and manage storage (15-20%)
  • Deploy and manage Azure compute resources (20-25%)
  • Configure and manage virtual networking (25-30%)
  • Monitor and back up Azure resources (10-15%)

Free resources to prepare:

Azure Administrator Certification (AZ-104) - Full Course by Andrew Brown on freecodecamp.

Microsoft Learn path:

Resources I used:

The experience:

To be honest, I found the exam a bit difficult compared to AWS Associate level exams, but that could be due to the fact that I have been working in AWS for almost 2 years and that is not the case with Azure. I am still glad that I passed. Looking forward towards the AZ-400 DevOps Engineer Expert.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
billbrock9 profile image
BillBrock9

I passed my Azure Administrator Associate AZ-104 exam on my first attempt. I took the Microsoft AZ-104 practice test and it was quite beneficial. I got key Azure Administrator Associate exam knowledge by practicing with this practice material. It helped me familiarize the final exam pattern and types of Microsoft AZ-104  exam questions. It is also a great way to reduce test anxiety. On the exam day, many Microsoft Azure Administrator Exam AZ-104 exam questions came from this practice test. I easily attempted all the questions and passed the test. I recommend it to everyone.
p2pexams.com/products/az-104

Collapse
 
isabellajames123 profile image
Isabellajames123

Hope you all doing good I want to share my experience; I was suffering from AZ-104 exam tension. I visited all sites of dumps but there was no one who could sale at affordable price and valid AZ-104 Dumps PDF than somebody told me use AZ-104 Exam Dumps PDF by Edumpspdf, I used it and mostly questions are valid and pass exam within only 30 days of preparation. Big thanks for Edumps PDF here I share their AZ-104 Braindumps edumpspdf.com/exam/microsoft-AZ-10...

Collapse
 
aron113 profile image
Aron • Edited

Consider using Pass4surehub for your exam needs. They provide thorough practice papers and explanations. I aced my AZ-104 exam with an 87% score after just a month of studying.
pass4surehub.com/microsoft/az-104-...

Collapse
 
fizzcan profile image
fizzxad

Hi, I recently passed the AZ-104 exam with the invaluable assistance of effective az-104 exam resources. Their realistic study materials and practice tests played a crucial role in my success. The platform provides an effective and focused approach to exam preparation, making it an excellent resource for anyone looking to excel in their certification journey. Highly recommended for a streamlined and efficient study experience!