DEV Community

Cover image for Participating in #Hacktoberfest? devSwag helps you keep an eye on everything that's on the table!
Swapnil Agarwal
Swapnil Agarwal

Posted on

Participating in #Hacktoberfest? devSwag helps you keep an eye on everything that's on the table!

It's that time of the year again... Hacktoberfest is back for the 5th year!

As a developer, nothing piques my interest more than developer swag! I made devSwag to scratch my own itch by starting a simple list on a GitHub repository (swag-for-dev). I’m excited to share devSwag, THE place to get notified about any new swag opportunities for developers. This would be quite useful this month as Hacktoberfest comes back for the 5th year.

TL;DR Are you participating in #Hacktoberfest? If yes, this might be of interest to you: https://www.producthunt.com/posts/devswag-2
If you have any questions or ideas, let me know.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

We'll have more DEV swag and giveaways coming soon as well. πŸ™‚

Collapse
 
swapagarwal profile image
Swapnil Agarwal

Contributions are welcome at github.com/swapagarwal/swag-for-dev ❀️

Collapse
 
terabytetiger profile image
Tyler V. (he/him)

Thanks for this! I'm a sucker for swag as well <3

Collapse
 
tcratius profile image
Me, myself, and Irenne

Yep, I have absolutely no clue what a swag is? At this stage I can only make pretty graphs and basic stats.