DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v126

hot dog saying hi

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (172)

Collapse
 
thealexkates profile image
Alex Kates

Hi, I'm Alex.
Senior Software Engineer @ creditgenie.com

AWS Certified Solutions Architect and Community Builder.

Passionate about full-stack JavaScript, AWS Serverless, and Extreme Programming.

I also enjoy rock climbing, hiking, cycling, video games, and spending time with my family in my free time.

Collapse
 
ahsannoor profile image
𝑨hsan Noor

Hello Alex.

Collapse
 
thealexkates profile image
Alex Kates

Hello! 👋👋

Collapse
 
orlundo profile image
orlundo

Hey Alex! Nice to meet you!

Collapse
 
thealexkates profile image
Alex Kates

You too, @orlundo

Collapse
 
venkatswaraj profile image
Venkat Swaraj

hello

Collapse
 
thealexkates profile image
Alex Kates

Hello @venkatswaraj !

Collapse
 
qucchia profile image
qucchia

Hi everybody! I'm 15 years old and I've been into programming for over 5 years. Right now I'm excited about web development, and I'm eager to learn lots and work on projects, maybe even a personal website!

Collapse
 
kerthin profile image
Roden

Congratulations! 🎉 You have a great attitude and you still have everything ahead of you. Good luck with your training, on this site you can learn a lot to become a good developer and make cool sites.

Collapse
 
qucchia profile image
qucchia

Thanks a lot, this looks like a great place! I'm looking forward to getting my hands dirty 😄

Collapse
 
leanne profile image
Leanne • Edited

Hi there! My name is Lele.
I'm a new developer, looking to learn a thing or two and network with the community. I am currently working on creating my portfolio and trying to really get the hang of JavaScript and Python.

Very excited to chat and learn more with you all!

Collapse
 
aaqilrk profile image
Aaqil Raj Krishna

Good luck Lele 🙂

Collapse
 
longqua69 profile image
Anh Tran

Nice to meet you Lele. Could you tell more about you?

Collapse
 
dunghv36 profile image
Dung Hoang Seothetop

Hello Guys
My name's Dung Hoang, I'm from Vietnam
I'm Software Engineer and SEO manager
I found something useful from DEV community and want to apply it to my blog seothetop.com
Thank you for your support

Collapse
 
kptousey profile image
Kevin Tousey

Hi, my name is Kevin and I am currently working my way into web and app development in Javascript. Feel free to check out my website at ktousey-web.tech to see some of the websites I've created. I look forward to becoming part of the community, thanks!

Collapse
 
cassiolacerda profile image
Cássio Lacerda

Hey guys! I'm Cássio Lacerda, and currently live in São Paulo / Brazil.

Since 2007, I worked with the PHP stack and also worked with Design for digital media and Digital Marketing, which are my academic backgrounds. Three years ago I changed my entire Stack to Javascript and the DevOps part for AWS.

Nowadays, I work mainly with applications in JS / ES6, MERN Stack, AWS / DevOps, Serverless / Lambdas, Socket.IO, PHP, MySQL, Codeigniter.

I hope to contribute here with a lot of content and learn a lot from you!

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
🚩 Atul Prajapati 🇮🇳

Hello dear folks,
I'm Atul from india
Full Time wordpress CMS developer
Started learning core languages from scratch
sharing my learning process at DEV community and at my IG account

Collapse
 
3bdelrahman profile image
Abdelrahman hassan hamdy

Hello Guys,

My name's Abdelrahman from Egypt,
I'm very happy and excited to be here,

previously i was an irrigation engineer
And now, I work as a software support engineer at Paymob company,

I recently got into this field by self-study because I love programming and found my passion in it

Therefore, I always strive to learn, help others, and acquire new skills. I'm so excited
This is the first article I have shared here.

dev.to/3bdelrahman/how-to-change-t...

I hope it'll be useful, thank you

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor • Edited

Welcome to DEV and congrats on your first post!

Spiderman swinging by to say hello

Here's a tip. We have something available to you in comments and when you write a blog post called liquid tags. The i in a circle icon at the bottom right of the comment editor shows you all the liquid tags available to you.

For example, your blog post you linked to can be added in a comment or blog post with this liquid tag {% link https://dev.to/3bdelrahman/how-to-change-the-default-editor-in-git-for-beginners-4734 %} and it will look like this

Looking forward to seeing you around on DEV! 👋🏻

Collapse
 
freddymartinez profile image
Freddy Hernan Martinez Quiñones

Hello everybody!
My name is Freddy, I'm a mechatronic engineer and software developer (full-stack ... kind of). I've tried several languages and frameworks, but now I'm focused on Node with Angular or React. I am also passionate about machine learning.

I'm always trying to learn something for both my career and my life, and I bet this is the right place to share that learning spirit.

Collapse
 
prem225 profile image
prem225

Hello world! I'm Prem from India,
Love watching Anime!,
Pursuing Bachelor's degree in Engineering.
currently ,I am a noob in Javascript
I always give up in learning this programming language and then continue to next week. So, I hope I Won't distracted this time cuz, I am going to record my daily-programming activities in this website to prevent procrastinating

And wish me luck👍!!

Plus ultra👊

Collapse
 
fzihak profile image
Foysal Zihak • Edited

Hello Guys,

My name's Foysal Zihak. I'm from Bangladesh.
I'm very happy and excited to be here,

I am an entrepreneur. A few days ago I set up an IT firm called InvenTec IT (inventecit.com)
(under constitution)
It is still very small but I am trying my best to make it bigger. I am the CEO of this organization, as well as working as a full stack web developer. Prior to that I worked as a Senior Web Developer at Pro Lab IT.

Therefore, I always strive to learn, help others, and acquire new skills. I'm so excited
This is the first article I have shared here.

Thank you for your support.

Collapse
 
janithadilshan10 profile image
Janitha Dilshan

👋Hello,
Guys I'm Janitha from Sri lanka 🇱🇰.
And I'm a Engineering student who is interested in software development and web development .
And I am very excited to join this wonderful community 😍.
I enjoy watching Netflix and playing badminton.🏸
And I wish to improve my coding skills as well as community skills with you guys ❤️

Collapse
 
willowro profile image
Rosia Evans

hey, I'm Ro

I'm a student, just finished A-Levels now doing a gap year, working on web based vr applications and teaching myself C++ and maths, I'm excited to see what this site is like, it sounds like a really cool concept

Collapse
 
the_official_priyanka profile image
Priyanka

Hey!

I am Priyanka Sahani.
A student learning programming.
Very interested to learn Python and web dev for now.
I am beginner at programming so looking forward for full support here.

I also love anime, mangas, different linguistic songs and art.

Collapse
 
tinkertim profile image
Tim Post

I'm Tim, a systems engineer turned developer advocate :) Some of you might know me from Stack Overflow, where I used to work. I'm still really passionate about improving the ways that developers learn and share knowledge, and am setting a goal to get a few ideas a month written out here, so that they might do some good instead of just cluttering up my brain :)