DEV Community

Zeyad Etman
Zeyad Etman

Posted on

What are your good daily habits as a developer?

What are your good daily habits you do as a developer that change your life?

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
jschleigher profile image
James Schleigher

Planning my day ahead of time! This especially works for me as I am preparing my mind and body to be ready for the next day. I plan my day as detailed as possible (this is a good way to build a routine as well), and when I woke up in the morning, I already know what I need to do. Using task management software really helps to organize and track my progress. Currently, I'm using Quire. At the end of the day, I like to reflect on my day, using Notion as my journal.

Collapse
 
fatimatariq25 profile image
Fatima Tariq

I’ve been struggling for a while planning the perfect daily routine, discovered that it doesn’t exist we are not robots, but controlling it with a perfect night and morning routine not to mention the focusing part will truly rock your your day

Collapse
 
steelwolf180 profile image
Max Ong Zong Bao

Learning to focus on using the Pomodoro technique.

Collapse
 
lmolivera profile image
Lucas Olivera

Usually listening to a podcast on mornings and drinking coffee after lunch. I try to learn something new everyday or to work on my side projects also.

Collapse
 
jfn0 profile image
jfn0

In the afternoon, Drinking tea instead of coffee :D