DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Peter Kim Frank Subscriber for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

👋👋👋👋

Looking back on your week -- what was something you're proud of?

All wins count -- big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Getting a promotion!
  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Finishing a book

kenan and kal reading

Happy Friday!

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
jonasbn profile image
Jonas Brømsø

A kind soul reported a bug in some software I maintain.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

😊

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

I added a much needed feature to our admin dashboard 😄

Collapse
 
jyoung4242 profile image
Justin Young

I just submitted a new feature PR for ExcaliburJS! Super stoked about this... it ultimately led to my Hacktoberfest Submission: Contributing to Excalibur

I created a new 9-slice UI element for the game engine!

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

I gave an AI talk to ~70 women at the Women In Tech conference in Columbus, Ohio. It was a lot of fun!

Collapse
 
viktorle1294 profile image
Viktor Le

:) , you are the King in the Hall.

Collapse
 
steveblue profile image
Stephen Belovarich • Edited

Released a new version of Readymade, a library for Web Components.

I rebuilt the starter code to use Vite. It's super easy to get started. npx primr my-project --open downloads the starter code, bootstraps a Vite development environment, and opens your default browser to the boilerplate.

To be honest, I'm gearing up to make control surfaces for live performances and interactive gadgets. Here's examples of sliders, joysticks, buttons, switches. I need to add a dial next I think.

readymade-ui.github.io/readymade/#...

Collapse
 
viktorle1294 profile image
Viktor Le • Edited

I finished Post Manegement module to organize Video Produce and posting to Tiktok, Youtube channels.

These channels are ErioexploresEnglish

Tiktok: tiktok.com/@erioexploresenglish
Youtube: youtube.com/channel/UCxW0aZkAMqfG2...

I was kind of delighted week.

Collapse
 
buzzpy profile image
Buzzpy 💡

Started working on Handbooks for Tech!. It's like a dream come true, although it does require much time and energy.

Collapse
 
thevediwho profile image
Vaibhav Dwivedi

I finished publishing 9 articles in my SwiftUI series on Dev.to :)