DEV Community

Maciej Sawicki
Maciej Sawicki

Posted on • Updated on

[Game of Purpose] Day 28 - ChatGPT to the rescue

Today I wanted to understand what was wrong in my recreation of tutorial I did in Day 27. I thought maybe it was something with my project, so I created a fresh one and started recreating tutorial created by Continue Breake.

The author created a companion article with a more in-depth explanation, which helped, but I still didn't understand everything, so... I asked ChatGPT and it did a very well job. I understood everything I asked.

ChatGPT history

Image description

What is more I just pasted the screenshot with Blueprint nodes and it recognized them and gave a good answer.

At the end I successfully recreated a demo tutorial. Yay! :D

I also heavily documented the Nodes, so that tomorrow when I wake up I can easily refill my Mental Model.

Image description

In the end I am not entirely sure why recreating it in my original project didn't work. Maybe it was that I didn't use helicopter mesh, but a cube? Maybe that I used a PlayerController instead of a Pawn? Or perhaps the mesh wasn't a root node of my PlayerController Blueprint? The last one seems the most likely culprit.

@edit
Does anyone know why the images I paste have max width of 800px in a preview mode? They look like a potato

Top comments (0)