DEV Community

Josafath
Josafath

Posted on • Updated on

Simple Video chat with WebRTC

Reciently I find the existence of WebRTC and sockets, also authentication. For me this was so interesting that I wanted to build something with that. No tutorials, only documentation an read a couple of books to understand the fundamentals. After several days of confusion and little frustation I just started to write code. Always something went wrong but in my way to see it that's the path in order to finish any project.

Image description

I hope you like this simple video chat and maybe the design also like you. (I suck regarding UX/UI design)
Any suggestions please say everything, bad or good doesn't matter. I really want to improve my skills so go ahead. :)
Currently doesn't work with phones but I've been thinking to create it with React Native so if someone wants to join me in this journey... send me a message. :)

Image description

Repostitory: https://github.com/Josafath/simple-video-chat
Website: https://study-partner.herokuapp.com/

I you liked the project give it a star in GitHub or give it love to this post. 🤍

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
codingmaster profile image
Coding Master

Nice idea and final project! I'm thinking maybe you could work on the design a bit more, but that's probably on your list :)

Collapse
 
jossa profile image
Josafath

Thank you so much!
And yeah, the design will be definitely my priority