DEV Community

Cover image for Day 14. Monday
Kiolk
Kiolk

Posted on

Day 14. Monday

Every Monday leads to some trouble. As a result, by the end of Monday, I am so tired. In this state, I want to complete something. It's not just about committing some piece of code, but completing something to its logical end, because it would require a lot of efforts to finish it the next day.

What I did:

Today, I worked for slightly more than one hour. I focused on the Add comment button. I implemented it, but didn't add support for the dark theme for the button icon. So, I will need to back on this at the another time.

Additionally, I used StringProvider to get localization independently of the platform. I decided not to inject this provider directly in the view; instead, I injected it into the screen view and passed it as a parameter to the required view. It might seem cumbersome, but I prefer to have a single point of injection for each screen.
Add comment button

What I will do:

  • Add Detekt(a static code analysis tool) to the project.
  • Update README file with description of project.
  • Create a GitHub project to manage the tasks for future collaboration.

If you want to join the project, just leave a comment here, or write a message in LinkedIn.

What help I'm looking for:

Designer (create design of application in Figma)
Android/KMM developer
Any other help related to the project.

My timeline:

Day 1. Deep breath and dive
Day 2. Networking layer.
Day 3. Loading of articles.
Day 4. ArticleItem.
Day 5. Localization.
Day 6. Work on Sunday.
Day 7. First week.
Day 8. Enjoying coding.
Day 9. Expect/actual.
Day 10. TODOs.
Day 11. Friday evening.
Day 12. Frustration.
Day 13. Blocker

You can buy coffee me here :+)

See you tomorrow. 

Top comments (0)