DEV Community

Cover image for The Day I Wanted to Give Up
Mel R
Mel R

Posted on

The Day I Wanted to Give Up

Day 26/100 #100daysofcodechallenge "The day I wanted to give up"
(Hopefully the video isn't too laggy)
I just had to share what I learned today on video.

I've shared a lot of my wins lately. But it's not all wins. Every day isn't going to be flawless, but if you keep going especially through the struggles, you will come out a better programmer/person/etc.

Cliffnotes:
"Don’t give up.
I didn’t give up today and now I have this game to share with you all.
If you are getting frustrated, breathe, step away, clear your head and come back to it.
Just don’t give up."

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
efleurine profile image
Emmanuel

You are lucky, sometimes I want to give up for days, not just one.

But where you struggle the much, there is an opportunity to make a leap forward, because the ah ah moment might be just around the corner.

Keep working.

I would love to do some gaming too.

Collapse
 
courtneypure profile image
C. Pure

Very valuable lesson and awesome to watch! Hahah also enjoy the dubstep version 😂

Collapse
 
n0nb1narydev profile image
Mel R

Haha thanks Courtney I wanted a hardcore twist 😜