DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v203

Lionel Richie saying hello on the phone in the music video for "Hello"

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. πŸ‘‹

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (182)

Collapse
 
gohomewho profile image
Gohomewho

Hello everyone, I am a frontend developer. I share what I struggled the most and try to help others learn faster. I mostly write for beginners. Check it out if you are interested in.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Great to have you

Collapse
 
gohomewho profile image
Gohomewho

Thank you so much :D

Collapse
 
laikokwui profile image
Lai Kok Wui

Cool! nice to meet you

Collapse
 
gohomewho profile image
Gohomewho

Nice to meet you too :D

Collapse
 
kjsisco profile image
kjsisco

Welcome aboard!

Collapse
 
webtechjess1 profile image
WebTechJess

Hey!! Thank you for this invitation! As a beginner I am sure I can use some tips on frontend developing.

Collapse
 
gohomewho profile image
Gohomewho

I hope you can find something useful :D

Collapse
 
tjojas profile image
TJ OJAS

Am interested...

Collapse
 
olamiposicloudcoder profile image
Musa Idris Olayinka

Great to have here

Collapse
 
nikki_eke profile image
Nikki Eke

Welcome to DEV

Collapse
 
gohomewho profile image
Gohomewho

Thank you :D

Collapse
 
dawood_b profile image
Dawood bhatti

thanks for comming

Collapse
 
lesnichok profile image
lesnichok

Thank you for sharing! I'm a beginner and seeing comments like yours makes it feel way better and surely less stressful to join the community ✨

Collapse
 
gohomewho profile image
Gohomewho

I hope you can get through this stage much quicker than I did :D

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt β˜•

Hello all ! πŸ‘‹πŸΌβ˜•

Collapse
 
nikki_eke profile image
Nikki Eke • Edited

Welcome to DEV!!

Collapse
 
toviszsolt profile image
Zsolt TΓΆvis

console.log('Hello world!');

Collapse
 
nikki_eke profile image
Nikki Eke

Welcome to DEV!!

Collapse
 
querricalapepis profile image
sms

Hello everyone, I'm a web developer learning from everyone here. Have a good one πŸ‘‹

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Awesome to have ya with us! I recommend that ya follow our #webdev tag to get more content like that in your feed.

But hey, as a web dev in training, the data says that's certainly the type of content that we have. Just check out this recent post by @derlin and you'll see what I mean!

Collapse
 
roger_chapman_1960 profile image
Roger Chapman

Hi all, rookie app developer looking to learn :-)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Great place to be!

Collapse
 
morlinbrot profile image
Zisulin Morbrot • Edited

Hi everybody,

I'm Linus from Hamburg, long time reader/lurker and now finally an account holder.

I'm a Software Engineer and IT Architect and I'm passionate about using #rust, #typescript, and #webassembly for modern full-stack #webdev.

Things like #deno and Fresh are also on my radar, in fact, I have an article on building a simple cookie-based auth-scheme with Fresh and Supabase in the works that I will publish here shortly, so stay tuned - any feedback on my writing will be much appreciated!

Collapse
 
mrtnrdl profile image
Martin Riedel

hi linus. welcome and have fun here :) greetings from somewhere between hamburg and bremen

Collapse
 
morlinbrot profile image
Zisulin Morbrot

Hey Martin,

my article just went live, since you are into InfoSec, what do you think of this kind of simple cookie-based authentication?

Have a look over here: dev.to/morlinbrot/simple-auth-with...

Collapse
 
learnersaurabh profile image
learnersaura-bh

Hello everyone!

I am a beginner, learning web development. My mentor told me to blog every possible thing related to your journey, so It brought me here. Hope I'll get the necessary help from you guys.

Collapse
 
tracygjg profile image
Tracy Gilmore

Happy to help and share my knowledge and experience. Remember (MDN)[developer.mozilla.org/en-US/] is a far better and authoritative source of information than StackOverflow.

Collapse
 
nikki_eke profile image
Nikki Eke

Hello There, welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
lissy93 profile image
Alicia Sykes

Hey! πŸ‘‹
I'm reasonably new here, but have been in the Linux and dev space for a while. Came here to learn new stuff, and hopefully share a few of the tips that I've learnt (the hard way) over the past few years. :)

Collapse
 
pthapa1 profile image
Pratik Thapa

Hi Everyone, I am a Quality Engineer by profession but enjoy building full stack solutions with node. I intend to publish to the point articles that anyone can reference and move on without wasting time.

Collapse
 
dley_de profile image
Daniel Ley

Hey everyone, my Name is Daniel and I am Co-Founder of kickstartDS, an Open Source starter kit for Design Systems, code first. @julrich brought me here to also share what drives us. If you are working on a Design System I would be curious to hear what challenges you are tackling currently.

Collapse
 
satejbidvai profile image
Satej Bidvai

Hey everyone! πŸ‘‹πŸΎ

I have always wanted to write things, as I love explaining and writing notes for myself but I have always felt nervous as I thought my writing skills aren't up to the mark. Just broke this line of thought a few days back and I have decided to write some stuff once in a while⚑️

Collapse
 
nikki_eke profile image
Nikki Eke

Hello Satej, Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
vladzen13 profile image
Vladislav Zenin • Edited

Hey guys!

My name is Vlad. I am into linux, backend, python and also newbie machine learning.

Going to write tutorials for python/linux and some cool snippets from my dev practice.

Pleased to be a part of such an amazing community :)

upd: Check my first post around here: Tricky unpacking in python

Collapse
 
nikki_eke profile image
Nikki Eke

Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
vladzen13 profile image
Vladislav Zenin

thx)

Collapse
 
shad0wcrawl3r profile image
Ashwin Belbase

Hi, I am a cybersecurity student slowly moving towards programming with Rust.
I am good with Python, Bash, Git, Linux and the Elastic Stack.
My primary focus here is to write notes on what errors I face during my programming/deployment as well as R&D so that me as well as others know what to do when faced with the same issue in the future.

Collapse
 
icyybee profile image
Beatrice Egumandi

Hello everyone!! I am a frontend developer specializing in React, I'm excited to be part of this journey in mastering this powerful JavaScript library as I also look forward to helping others learn the fundamentals of React and its core principles, as well as provide guidance on how to use React to create robust, interactive user interfaces.

Collapse
 
manishborkar profile image
ManishBorkar

Hi Everyone, I am a frontend developer with experience of working on web apps and mobile apps. I am here to exchange codings knowledge with others devs to help other and my self to learn new things...