DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on • Updated on

Welcome Thread - v213

Infinitely zooming into windows that say welcome to windows 95... a window within a window within a window, forever. It's Windows 95 all the way down!

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (203)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome everyone!

Please go find a post and leave a thankful comment. It goes a long way!

Collapse
 
ducian profile image
Ducian

Hello all,
Here to learn, then share, rinse and repeat.

Collapse
 
chrisgreening profile image
Chris Greening

Heyo welcome to the community! :D

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

welcome!

Collapse
 
michael_osas profile image
Michael Osas

That's cool, Welcome bro.

Collapse
 
jimoluwaseyi profile image
Jim Oluwaseyi

You are welcome !

Collapse
 
dariocasciato profile image
DarioCasciato

Hi I'm Dario. I am an electronics engineer apprentice from Switzerland (originally from Italy).

During my apprenticeship, I learned very valuable things in firmware development. I wanted to share this knowledge and dev.to seems like the perfect Platform for it!

I started a Series about Firmware development, and I'm planning to expand it more and more.

Let's start this journey!

Collapse
 
chrisgreening profile image
Chris Greening

Heyo Dario!! Thanks so much for sharing your learnings, that sounds awesome :D

I just read your 2038 problem article haha I was literally just joking with friends about that - keep up the great work!

Collapse
 
dariocasciato profile image
DarioCasciato

Hey Chris! I'm glad you liked my article!

This topic is very interesting to me, since it is going to be a global challenge.
The article was written by the help of ChatGPT. The other two articles are written by myself.

I also went through your articles and they also look very interesting. Looks like i am going to read for a while now ;)

Thanks a lot!
Regards

Collapse
 
krlz profile image
krlz

sounds like a great set of knowledges! thanks for sharing

Collapse
 
__masashi__ profile image
Masashi

Welcome to this platform Dario.

Collapse
 
bblldave profile image
bblldave

Hey Dario! I haven't ever worked on Firmware development, but will head over and check out your articles!

Collapse
 
mraafat profile image
Mohamed Raafat

Hello! I am Mohamed, an Electronics & Communication Engineering student but I am learning Computer Science by Online Courses :).
I've been learning Python and Practicing Problem-Solving on CodeForces.

Recently, I've found Front-End is an interesting track for me to learn ^^

Collapse
 
khalilrached profile image
khalilrached

great choice, JavaScript it's your new friend.
you should learn it.

Collapse
 
mraafat profile image
Mohamed Raafat

Thanks :)

Collapse
 
sueleybyte profile image
Süleyman Özdogan

hello 👋

Collapse
 
mraafat profile image
Mohamed Raafat

Hello @sueleybyte :)

Collapse
 
khalilrached profile image
khalilrached

hello world! i'm learning python right now, is worth it ?

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Obi wan Hello There

Collapse
 
kaviiiiisha profile image
Kavisha Nethmini

of course!!

Collapse
 
chrisgreening profile image
Chris Greening

Learning Python was one of the best decisions I've ever made :~) both from a career perspective and personal enrichment/knowledge perspective it broadened my horizons a ton

Collapse
 
samvv profile image
Sam Vervaeck

Definitely!

Collapse
 
audioflux profile image
van

It's worth learning, most deep learning frameworks basically support Python.

Collapse
 
khalilrached profile image
khalilrached

actually that's my main reason, i wanna know more about ML and DL.

Thread Thread
 
audioflux profile image
van

That's true. I hope this library will help you

Collapse
 
seymourisdead profile image
Polina Semenova

Hi! My name's Polina, I'm a self-taught Frontend dev with 7+ years experience, currently leading a team at Neon.

Feel free to connect with me on linkedin

Besides coding I love music and my doggo
Very cute bicolor beagle

Collapse
 
vincentdorian profile image
Vincent

Quite clickbaity this one. Welcome to you!
Say hi to your cute doggo from me! 🦴

Collapse
 
seymourisdead profile image
Polina Semenova

Thanks, will do!

Collapse
 
da7483 profile image
David Emmanuel

I welcome you all to this peaceful community development, here,we all shall be working as a team and family, putting ideas together to solve our problems and I know this project will teach and impact positivity in our lives.to bring more fortune and develop our careers one way or the other.

Collapse
 
isaachokonya profile image
Isaac Hokonya • Edited

Hey to all, I am happy to joint this great community! I have a keen interest on learning software engineering, especially JavaScript! I will be starting my online learning soon and hope to acquire full-stack skills in 4-6 months.

Collapse
 
chrisgreening profile image
Chris Greening

That's fantastic Isaac - best of luck on your journey and welcome to the community, definitely lots of fantastic resources here to help you along the way!

Collapse
 
isaachokonya profile image
Isaac Hokonya

Many thanks Chris! I am open to learn from experts on coding on this platform.

Collapse
 
richlord789 profile image
Richlord789

Hello everyone my name is Henry chidiebere I am just a beginner and would love to learn about the tech and dev community more I am also interested in AI and java programming would love to learn from everyone guidance

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Heyo Henry! Welcome to DEV and hope you dig the community here. 🙌

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

welcome to the community everyone!

Collapse
 
latenode profile image
Oleg • Edited

Hi!
I'm crafting a NoCode platform specifically for Developers - Latenode.com. We believe that the most interesting part of programming happens in the mind and imagination of developer. Code itself it's just the way to express dev's thoughts to a "paper". That's why we aim to enhance the bridge between your imagination and final product with NoCode and AI help

Collapse
 
tmixbeats007_64 profile image
tmixbeats007

I think that is awesome would love to be the first one to try it 🔥🔥🔥

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Hello to new members! ✨🦄🎶

Collapse
 
divewitholeg profile image
vuewebdev

Hi!
I have been following the posts in DEV for a while and finally decided to join the community. I am a developer from Estonia looking for new exciting projects in Vue, PHP.
Looking forward to work together for the better web!
Image description

Collapse
 
chrisgreening profile image
Chris Greening

Yayyy welcome Sarah, great to have you here! :D

I started more or less on the same path but with Python and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made, can't wait to see where your journey takes you!

Collapse
 
mofe profile image
Ogunbanjo Emmanuel

Hello everyone, I’m a newbie

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

welcome!

Collapse
 
kozamini13 profile image
Koza

สวัสดี