DEV Community

Cover image for Describe Your Dream Workspace Setup for Maximum Productivity!
Sloan the DEV Moderator for CodeNewbie

Posted on

Describe Your Dream Workspace Setup for Maximum Productivity!

Join us in bridging the knowledge gap and fostering a stronger coding community. Your expertise can shape the next generation of developers. Let's do this together!

Describe your ultimate developer environment. What elements would it include to fuel your productivity and comfort?

Follow the CodeNewbie Org and #codenewbie for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
nehamaity profile image
Neha

Minimalist desk next to floor to ceiling window (natural lighting in the daytime), Linux laptop with laptop stand for good posture and not to have neck pain. Either curved monitor or two standard monitors. My favorite memes and quotes on the wall. And my favorite tech & related knick knacks from conferences! :D

Collapse
 
vjnvisakh profile image
Visakh Vijayan

An adjustable desk, a big window on the right side with greenery all around. A couple of green plants on my desk or besides it. A big screen monitor. Soft and slient keyboards. Minimalistic room with no clutter.

Collapse
 
ethanwillingham profile image
Ethan Willingham

My dream workspace would be with my body in a sensory deprivation chamber and my mind fully connected into my work environment. I think I could min/max my productivity this way. (;

Collapse
 
nerajno profile image
Nerando Johnson
Collapse
 
kainoah profile image
Kairus Noah Tecson

An adjustable standing desk is all i need!

Collapse
 
code42cate profile image
Jonas Scholz

A small and empty office with an open window. Any office chair that doesn't kill my back, my laptop, and a nice coffee :)