DEV Community

Cover image for August 5th, 2021: What did you learn this week?
Nick Taylor
Nick Taylor

Posted on

August 5th, 2021: What did you learn this week?

It's that time of the week again. So wonderful devs, what did you learn this week? It could be programming tips, career advice etc.

![Information flowing through your brain](https://media.giphy.com/media/qKltgF7Aw515K/giphy.gif)

Feel free to comment with what you learnt and/or reference your TIL post to give it some more exposure.

#todayilearned

Summarize a concept that is new to you.

And remember, if something you learned was a big win for you, then you know where to drop it as well.👇👇🏻👇🏼👇🏽👇🏾👇🏿

![Someone feeling like "Yaaas!"](https://media.giphy.com/media/zBhZiVNNQjfTG/giphy.gif)

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
creaturenex profile image
creaturenex

Seems simple but how to make a file executable and run all the commands in said file in a bash terminal Mind Blown

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Hot Rod saying Cool beans!

Collapse
 
michaelprimo profile image
Michael Primo

I am making a game and learning how to render a 2D map, create collisions based on the type of tile and also I am learning how to make my character jump and create momentum.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

That's awesome! 🔥

Yes, that's awesome!

Collapse
 
juniordevforlife profile image
Jason F • Edited

I've been getting my hands dirty with d3 at work. I've learned that d3 is no joke. Glad I just got my github student pack, so I'll probably take a d3 course on frontendmasters.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Awesome!

Hackerman from Kung Fury putting on a Nintendo Power glove