DEV Community

Cover image for Day 10 of 100DaysOfCode
Arttu Pyykönen
Arttu Pyykönen

Posted on

Day 10 of 100DaysOfCode

Wow, already day 10! I'm loving the journey so far and building up my JS skills! Continued reading the Eloquent JavaScript book and started working on ES6 challenges at FreeCodeCamp.

Have you started the challenge yourself? If you have, leave a comment telling which day you are on! Happy coding and good luck to everyone!

What I did today:

1. Read some Eloquent JavaScript, chapter 6

https://eloquentjavascript.net/06_object.html

What I learned from it:

  • What are prototypes and classes
  • Introduction to object-oriented programming

2. Started the ES6 challenges at FreeCodeCamp

https://www.freecodecamp.org/learn/javascript-algorithms-and-data-structures/es6/

What I learned from it:

  • Got more familiar with the differences of let and var

Time spent learning:

Task 'Reading EJS'. Elapsed time: 27 min 32 s
Task 'FCC'. Elapsed time: 12 min 18 s

Total time: 39 min 50 s

Tracked by using my TaskTimer script and the WakaTime app

Further reading

FreeCodeCamp

Check out FCC for the best interactive exercises! I just finished the Basic JavaScript lessons and can recommend them for a beginner! You can read more from the post "Day 8".

Eloquent JavaScript book

Psst

You can check my answers to the exercises of Eloquent JavaScript. You'll find them here.

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend! See you all tomorrow!

Top comments (0)