DEV Community

Cover image for Day 24: Swift macOS password manager for people who hate the cloud
Sean Walker
Sean Walker

Posted on

Day 24: Swift macOS password manager for people who hate the cloud

<- For Day 23 go here

📅 01/24/2019
🚀 6 days until launch
🔥 23 day streak
💰 $5.00 price (no more .99, I hate that tactic)
🤑 $0 revenue
📈 0 customers
⌚️ 37 hours spent
💻 102 files changed, 249709 insertions(+), 549 deletions(-)
🏁 Today's goal: Get this thing archived, validated and generate a .app

11:03 AM
Ok, so here's what's happening.

Product -> Archive -> Validate App -> Upload your app's symbols… -> Next -> Automatically Manage Signing ->

-> Validate

After all of that, I wind up with this

11:28 AM
Oh, it turns out even though I'm not distributing this thing in the mac app store, I still needed to make an app on the app store connect website and I needed to make a new wildcard app ID to get this working. My app archive is validated! Now it's time to figure out how to get it signed so when you open it up, it doesn't tell you it's malware.

11:29 AM
That was some quick notarization action

11:33 AM
HEY! I successfully extracted a .app file from xcode 🎉

That was easier than I made it yesterday, just had to read the docs 🤦‍♂️. I'll pick this up after work.

Top comments (0)