DEV Community

Cover image for Day 27. Burnout
Kiolk
Kiolk

Posted on

Day 27. Burnout

Is working on weekends a direct path to burnout? I think so. You should spend your weekends resting, no matter how much you desire to codding.

What I did:

I completed the basic implementation for token management required for API calls. But I still have a big question about how to implement the login process without any instructions. I only saw this documentation, but it seems strange to ask the user to go to the web version of the application and manually add the api-key to the app.

Additionally, I temporarily removed the comments from the article items. The comments were very buggy because they created a web view. I think it is very inefficient. 

I described part of the work on creating an Authentication plugin in a Medium article: A simple way to set a token for requests using Ktorc. I spent more than an hour on that. I think we can count this as part of the challenge. It is important for me to develop my soft skills during this challenge.

What I will do:

If you want to join the project, just leave a comment here, or write a message in LinkedIn.

What help I'm looking for:

Designer (create design of application in Figma)
Android/KMM developer
Any other help related to the project.

My timeline:

Day 1. Deep breath and dive
Day 2. Networking layer.
Day 3. Loading of articles.
Day 4. ArticleItem.
Day 5. Localization.
Day 6. Work on Sunday.
Day 7. First week.
Day 8. Enjoying coding.
Day 9. Expect/actual.
Day 10. TODOs.
Day 11. Friday evening.
Day 12. Frustration.
Day 13. Blocker
Day 14. Monday
Day 15. Reactions
Day 16. Feed
Day 17. stringWithFormat
Day 18. Comment
Day 19. 1 percent
Day 20. A bit of progress
Day 21. Pagination
Day 22. Lottie animation
Day 23. Sorting of articles
Day 24. Step by step
Day 25. Broken endpoint?
Day 26. After party

See you tomorrow. 

Top comments (0)