DEV Community

Cover image for Yet Another Newsletter LOL: Init
Nick Taylor
Nick Taylor

Posted on • Originally published at buttondown.email

Yet Another Newsletter LOL: Init

Just a heads-up that I'm off next week on vacation, so there won't be a newsletter next week. I'm getting some well-deserved downtime. With that, another week, another newsletter. Let's get to it!

Around the Web

  • This is a great post from Kyle Shevlin (@kyleshevlin), No Outer Margin. This is a great read for anyone building out frontend components.

Fun Stuff

More fascinating than fun maybe, but I'm listening to this podcast episode about Albert Einstein, G: Relative Genius. Thanks for the share, Jim Nielsen!

Shameless Plugs

Monday I got to hang with Kilian Valkhof. We discussed the Polypane app that he created and dug into some of its cool features. It's a great tool if you're doing frontend development.

Thursday, my awesome coworker Bekah and I did the OpenSauced Shout-outs Live Stream.

I wrapped things up with the Appwrite crew on day 4 of Init. I was their guest for the wrap up of their launch week where we discussed cloud runtimes as well as what a wonderful week it was for Appwrite. Thanks again for having me @adityaoberai and crew!

That's a wrap! Until the next one.

Here’s all the places you can find me on the web:

  • ☝️ One Tip a Week

  • If you liked this newsletter, you can subscribe or if RSS is your jam, you can also subscribe via RSS.

    Top comments (1)

    Collapse
     
    adityaoberai profile image
    Aditya Oberai

    Was absolutely lovely hosting you for our Init event in the Appwrite Discord! 😁