DEV Community

Cover image for Yet Another Newsletter LOL: Promises
Nick Taylor
Nick Taylor

Posted on • Originally published at buttondown.email

Yet Another Newsletter LOL: Promises

Last week there was no newsletter as I had to deal with getting my Internet back. That's all sorted, so back at it. It did make me realize, though, that for me work wise and content creation wise that sending this out every couple weeks might work better for my schedule. Please let me know what you think about the newsletter cadence.

With that, another week, another newsletter. Let's get to it!

Around the Web

  • NativeWind is a styling library for React Native. I'm still super/barely new to React Native (RN), but NativeWind brings Tailwind syntax to RN. They're also dropping a NativeWindUI (paid product), that I'm wondering if it's a good option if I start to build out RN experiences. If you've used NativeWind, I'd love to hear about your experience with it.

Fun Stuff

Take me home VS Code care of @michaeljolley

Shameless Plugs

Lot's has been going on over the past couple weeks, but I'll drop some of the highlights.

Hanging with @jamonholmgren to dive into Ignite, a battle-tested React Native project boilerplate, along with a CLI, component/model generators, and more!

Diving into Temporal to build durable systems with @pmbanugo.

Chilling with Brian Morrison to discuss content creation and networking for devs.

I've also started to stream my work since it's open source, so head on over to nickyt.live so you can follow on Twitch or YouTube. I'm also streaming to Twitter/X and LinkedIn, so if that's more your jam, you can follow there as well.

That's a wrap! Until the next one.

Here’s all the places you can find me on the web:

If you liked this newsletter, you can subscribe or if RSS is your jam, you can also subscribe via RSS.

Top comments (0)