DEV Community

Cover image for Matt's Tidbits #78 - A new build view
Matthew Groves
Matthew Groves

Posted on • Originally published at Medium

Matt's Tidbits #78 - A new build view

Last week I wrote about the benefits of starring issues filed against Android Studio. This time, I have a quick update on a previous tidbit.

Back in July of last year, in Tidbit #27, I wrote about how to toggle the build output view in Android Studio. I received a question from a reader about how to find this functionality now.

I did a little research, and found that unfortunately, JetBrains removed the ability to toggle build views between the all-text and graphical tree representations. However, there's now a new combined view that includes both of them in one!

Here's the older view:

And here's the new combined view:

Thanks for reading, and tune in next week for an exciting Rx-related tidbit! And, please follow me on Medium if you're interested in being notified of future tidbits.

This tidbit was discovered on July 2, 2020.

Top comments (0)