DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly 0031
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

Weekly 0031

Monday

Started the day and the week with new habits organizing my week and not just my day.
I feel better from mental point of view. I will continue with this scheduled activity on Monday morning.

I posted on LinkedIn about one of my event in the next few weeks: WPC 2022.

https://media-exp1.licdn.com/dms/image/C4E22AQFWJgK-ri3wbg/feedshare-shrink_2048_1536/0/1664772048744?e=1667433600&v=beta&t=tERL2rf4JtbgIx9NyNqqIPZ1KiexOVMAiBMpPGQnz2I

This is the link of LinkedIn post: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/bartolesiemanuele_microsoftteams-speaker-publicspeaking-activity-6982560066381979649-p9Go

I spent the morning in the office for our monthly meeting in the office.
I just worked with one/two colleagues.

After lunch I had a full immersion with LinkedIn Learning recording videos.
Finally I started to record video and I will share my experience in the next days.

I recorded some time-lapses during the recording activities.

Mood: 🧑‍💻

Tuesday

Have a good productive day. In the morning I was in trouble finding a good focus but after a while and a couple of meetings, the situation was going better.
In the morning I worked on some side projects and business.

I also published again a new version of Red Origin. Every time I forgot to remove all bin and obj folders from the project and the deployment failed.

In the afternoon I recorded another bunch of videos for LinkedIn Learning. I am more or less at the half way to the goal.

I think I need also tomorrow and two more days the next week to finalize all the videos.

Mood: 🤖

Wednesday

I started the morning recording the trailer for our book that will be released by the end of october.

I also shared an update on LinkedIn about it: https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6983348016493531136/

And, in addition, I also share

https://res.cloudinary.com/practicaldev/image/fetch/s--n-fyq_z9--/c_imagga_scale,f_auto,fl_progressive,h_420,q_auto,w_1000/https://dev-to-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/articles/hdkudmo9y9ll3o7k8tez.png

In the meantime I had 2-3 meeting with colleagues about some next steps in our work.

Mood: 🧑‍💻

Thursday

What a long day!

Tomorrow I will be offline and today was a blast!

I did a lot of meeting in the morning to organize a lot of stuff for Red Origin.
I worked on the user manual and on the deployment manual.
In addition, I worked on some UI defects.

The next week will be crucial for the project.

Mood: 🧑‍💻

Friday

Day Off

Mood: ✌️

Top comments (0)