DEV Community

Cover image for Week 0029
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

Week 0029

Monday

Today I went to Bern for our Monthly Breakfast Meeting. This time is in Bern because we switch from Zurich to Bern each month.
The location is the same for our meeting and this time we did the breakfast in the same place.
During the day we discussed about the team strategy and other news about the company.

It’s always a pleasure to spend some hours together with the others.

Image description

Mood: πŸ™‚

Tuesday

What a day!

I spent more or less the entire day to work on collecting data from Graph API for a customer.
For this project I need to collect a lot of data from Yammer, SharePoint, OneDrive and other services to create some reports.

I decided to use .NET 6 and C# to create the script instead of PowerShell. At the end of the day I understood that I did a good choice. I am more faster to write code because I have to do some loops and a lot of checks on the data.
At the end I exported everything in a lot of CSV files and the NuGet packages called CsvHelper is very useful and it’s easy to use as well.

Next week I have to work to the other reports and I have to finalize everything.

By the way the script, right now, takes 2-3 hours to collect and analyze everything, and it’s just the beginning.

Mood: πŸ™‚

Wednesday

Nothing special. Still worked on Red Origin bugs and documentation for users.

I also spent a lot of time to rearrange all the scenes on OBS for my Twitch channel. I have a set of new assets and I have imported everything on OBS and I have drew everything almost from scratch.
I am pretty happy about the result.

This is the new β€œstarting soon” scene.

Image description

Mood: πŸ™‚

Thursday

Not a really productive day. I had some issues finding the focus during the day, so this is why I decided to spend less time on difficult tasks and just use the time to work on the easiest ones.
Sometimes happen.

By the way, in the late afternoon, I had a meeting with Fabio about our strategy to save the data for our new product.
We decided to use just Azure Tables to store everything and now we have to decide how to store the data to reduce queries and table scans to retrieve the information.

Mood: πŸ™…β€β™‚οΈ

Friday

I started the morning by publishing a blog post about what I have in my bag when I go to the office.
You can find the blog post here: https://dev.to/kasuken/whats-in-my-bag-when-i-go-to-the-office-september-2022-edition-3fdf

https://res.cloudinary.com/practicaldev/image/fetch/s--KvVlDJZw--/c_imagga_scale,f_auto,fl_progressive,h_420,q_auto,w_1000/https://dev-to-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/articles/dg0yam95pjwg49mfrcuh.png

After my daily routine, I had a meeting with my manager for understanding some situations with customers and for organizing our next steps for the products and for the customers’ projects.

In the afternoon I worked on Red Origin. Nothing special.

In the late afternoon, I had a meeting about Brandplane and some cool new features that we want to include in the new version (we will release the first version in a few weeks).

Mood: πŸ˜’

Top comments (0)