DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly 001
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on • Updated on

Weekly 001

Monday

Today, with my team, we went all together in Bern for our Monthly Breakfast Day.
We spent the morning in a restaurant for the breakfast and then we had a good meeting about the team and the status of our projects.

Tuesday

I worked very hard on our product called “Red Origin”. We are close to the first release in production for our first customer.
I struggled a lot with Entity Framework because in these days I changed a lot of entities in our project and sometimes EF was not able to change the database directly and I have to recreate a new one from scratch.
It’s annoying.

Wednesday

In the morning I worked on Red Origin, as always, and in the afternoon I arranged some slides for my first event for Azure DevOps Community in Zurich.

I talked about one of my favorite topic in the last few years: GitHub Codespaces.

At 18, I started with the live event.

Image description

Thursday

In the morning I did a presentation of Red Origin to a new potential customer. It went very well and I think they should be another customer in the future.
In the afternoon I delivered a live session with Diana Bernabei about the Accessibility of the web application.

https://www.ugidotnet.org/tv/episodio/2921/Ask-Me-Anything/Accessibilit%C3%A0-from-a-software-developer-s-perspective

In the afternoon I posted on my blog about deleting all tables from an Azure SQL Database, created by EF: https://dev.to/kasuken/drop-all-tables-and-reset-an-azure-sql-database-59oo

Image description

Friday

Friday was a very long day. I started to work very early in the morning because it was the release day!
Every time I am wondering why release a product is very hard. At the beginning everything works fine, but the very hard part is the last mile.
By the way we released the version 5.0 (and I have a plan to release an update at the beginning of the next week).
A colleague of mine helped me a lot to find bugs (especially in the UI).
As a developer I didn’t see a lot of them, even they were very clear.
At lunch I delivered another session about GitHub Codespaces. I enjoyed the session a lot and it was the first time for me to collaborate with the Austrian Developer Community.

Image description

Top comments (0)