DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly 0055
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

Weekly 0055

Monday

A day in the office with the entire team. It’s always a pleasure to spend time together and at the same time it’s weird for me because I work from home since 5 years now. πŸ™‚

In the morning I move some pages and routing in Red Origin. I try to organize the solution in a better way. In addition, I started to watch a tutorial about using Playwright and Blazor for UI testing. I will implement this in the next weeks.

In the afternoon we planned our recurring calls for Red Origin. We have a bi-weekly sprint planning on Monday morning and other calls to check the activities during the week.
We will start with this new setup by the end of April.

Mood: 🎯

Tuesday

In the morning I had our weekly demo for Brandplane and it went very well. I hope some new customers will join our product in the next days.

After lunch I created a new project on GitHub called BlazorKit.CopyToClipboard.

Basically it’s a razor library to add a button in a Blazor application to copy some text to the clipboard.
The project is here: https://github.com/kasuken/BlazorKit.CopyToClipboard and it’s published on NuGet as well.

https://user-images.githubusercontent.com/2757486/229806262-d3b0ac5f-e6de-4e4f-8007-f22b97af1729.png

I updated the GitHub Action in my old project BlazorKit.Spinners to the latest version. This project is located here: https://github.com/kasuken/BlazorKit.Spinners

Mood: πŸš€

Wednesday

In the early morning I worked on a project about signing document for an important customer. After that I had a meeting for a code review and check deadlines. It went better that I thought.
Over lunch I went to an office close to home to register myself as a Freelancer πŸ™‚

After lunch I worked a little bit on Brandplane but not so deep in the code, but just on administrative stuff.

Mood: πŸ₯³

Thursday

Vacation in New York.

Mood: πŸ—½

Friday

Vacation in New York.

Mood: πŸ—½


Are you interested in learning GitHub but don't know where to start? Try my course on LinkedIn Learning: Learning GitHub.

LinkedIn Learning


Thanks for reading this post, I hope you found it interesting!

Feel free to follow me to get notified when new articles are out πŸ™‚

Top comments (0)