DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly 0048
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

Weekly 0048

Monday

I spent a few hours this morning to organize my activities for the week. It seemed like waste hours but at the end of the day I understood that it’s not.
Now I have the week with a better plan and a better organization.

I have also created a new page in my Second Brain template to visualize all the tasks and activities in a calendar view.
I think I will create the same view in the template and I will send an update to all my customers.

After that I worked for the rest of the day on the Recycle Bins Manager solution for a customer.
I solved the 90% of the bugs and tomorrow morning I will finish with the last one.
In the afternoon I will have a meeting with the customer and I want to be sure that everything works like a charm.

Mood: 🤖

Tuesday

I worked all day on the Recycle Bin solution for a customer.
I did the installation on the customer's test environment but I wasted a lot of time to understand why I had issues in that environment and not from my local environment.
After a while I discovered a difference between the implementation for local business logic and the implementation for "production"!

Mood: 🤖

Wednesday

I was sick today. No work at all but I had a meeting with a customer.

Mood: 🤒

Thursday

My son was sick as well, so, no work for today.

Mood: 🤒

Friday

Today I tried to come back to be productive at work starting from easy tasks.
In the afternoon I published a new VS Code Extension called “PowerShell Snippets for VS Code” - https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=emanuelebartolesi.powershell-snippets-vscode

Image description

Mood: 😊


Are you interested in learning GitHub but don't know where to start? Try my course on LinkedIn Learning: Learning GitHub.

LinkedIn Learning


Thanks for reading this post, I hope you found it interesting!

Feel free to follow me to get notified when new articles are out 🙂

Top comments (0)