DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly 0038
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

Weekly 0038

Monday

Monthly breakfast in Bern with the entire team. This month we went to a new location close to the main station. It’s a cool coworking space with a lot of meeting rooms. Maybe we were not very lucky because we got a small room and we were ten.

By the way it was a good day spent with the team, just hanging around and work together to our goals and our future.

Mood: 😒

Tuesday

In the early morning, as warm-up, I have created a new template for Notion called “Things to Purchase”.
I will add it to my collection of Notion templates and on the website.
I will do that tomorrow morning.

For the rest of the day I have worked on Red Origin.

I did some refactor activities in the backed project.

Mood: 😉

Wednesday

Today I have created a new Razor component for Brandplane. This component is a Wizard component for a generic implementation.

Wizard Component

I created a component called Wizard and another one called WizardStep. It’s very easy to understand what is the purpose for the components. The first one is the container of all the steps defined in the Wizard Steps components.

I will create a NuGet packages for the component.

Mood: 🧑‍💻

Thursday

In the morning I did some tests about the PnP SDKs and the recycle bins in my customer project. I found another bug in the library, maybe, and I still have problems to close this project for the customer.

In the afternoon I worked on Brandplane and to be more specific, I worked on the Configurator part. The Configurator is one of our killer feature and we need to be perfect in this section of the application.

During this part of the project I studied very well the EditContext in Blazor. It’s very powerful if you undestand how it works. I think it’s easier than the formik library for React and it’s not an external library. It’s a feature out-of-the-box for Blazor and .NET 6.

Mood: 🤖

Friday

During the day I have finalized the Configurator in Brandplane. I have created the infrastructure to save all the information from the Configurator and some parts to read the Configurators from the Strategy role in the Brandplane admin part of the application.

In the late afternoon I published a blog post about console.log and Blazor.

https://res.cloudinary.com/practicaldev/image/fetch/s--O5n4_D6H--/c_imagga_scale,f_auto,fl_progressive,h_420,q_auto,w_1000/https://dev-to-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/articles/z61ox01jc3jncirqt434.png

Link to the blog post: https://dev.to/kasuken/write-to-the-consolelog-with-styles-from-blazor-1937

Mood: 🧑‍💻


Thanks for reading this post, I hope you found it interesting!

Feel free to follow me to get notified when new articles are out 🙂

Top comments (0)