DEV Community

Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

Weekly 0059

Monday

This morning, I started my workday by tackling the recycle bin solution project. The customer had requested a few small changes to the solution, so I reviewed the code and made the necessary modifications. Despite my initial apprehension, I decided to send the changes to the customer without testing them first. Now, I am eagerly waiting to hear back from the customer, hoping that the changes I made will meet their expectations. While I wait, I am taking the opportunity to review the project documentation and make sure that everything is up-to-date and accurate. Additionally, I am brainstorming ways to optimize the solution even further, considering potential future needs and requirements.

In the afternoon I posted on the blog about Promises in JavaScript.

Mood: 😊

Tuesday

In the morning, schedule a call with Marta to discuss the current status of Brandplane. In addition to this, plan to have a weekly call with potential customers of Brandplane to discuss their needs and how they align with the company's goals and priorities. It is important to establish a strong relationship with potential customers and gain a deep understanding of their requirements.

Moreover, I had a call scheduled with a customer who is interested in migrating from TFS Server to Azure DevOps. This is an excellent opportunity to showcase the benefits of Azure DevOps and how it can help the customer achieve their goals. During the call, be sure to address any questions or concerns that the customer may have and highlight the key features of Azure DevOps that would be particularly relevant to their business. Additionally, follow up with the customer after the call to ensure that they have all the information they need to make an informed decision.

Mood: 🤖

Wednesday

In the morning I started to work on a PowerShell script for creating Teams and Channels with Microsoft Graph API. I use to work with the Microsoft Graph API but every time is fun to start a new project with this stack technologies.

After dinner I had an interview with TomorrowDevs. TomorrowDevs is a mentorship platform (in italian) and time to time they invited some speakers or mentors for an interview. I really enjoyed it.

In the morning I posted on the blog about Visual Studio 2022 Presentation Mode.

Mood: 👻

Thursday

Azure Bootcamp in Bern
I kind of day off because I went to Bern for the Azure Bootcamp. I am not one of the speaker (again) at the event but I enjoyed the day as an attendee. 🙂

Mood: 🥳

Friday

In the morning I finalized the script refactoring for the Team and Channels creation for a colleague of mine. I learnt new things about best practices and conventions for PowerShell scripting.

In the afternoon I had a call with a colleague of mine about a weird problem to a customer tenant about Conditional Access on Azure and applications that use ADAL to login on Azure AD. I will investigate on this problem in the next days.

Mood: 🧑‍💻


Are you ready to take your productivity to the next level? Check out the Digital Garden for Notion template, inspired by the book "Building a Second Brain" by Tiago Forte. This template will help you implement the Second Brain methodology, which will expand your memory and intellect by saving and systematically reminding you of all your ideas, inspirations, insights, and connections. With this powerful productivity system, you'll be able to organize your thoughts, increase your creativity, and make the most of your experience. Don't wait any longer to build your own Second Brain - download the Digital Garden for Notion template for free today!

Digital Garden for Notion

Link: https://emanuelebartolesi.gumroad.com/l/digitalgardenv1/devto


Thanks for reading this post, I hope you found it interesting!

Feel free to follow me to get notified when new articles are out 🙂

Top comments (0)